Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over all good

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: waterpark and room
Cons: see above in the experience part
Location: not a lot to do in wausau this time of year. No snow and not warm enough for out door things
the room had enough space for the the 6 of us. The kids liked the waterpark and the rest of the hotel was nice and clean. I wish they had a bit of a better directory of what is around in the area and how far it is away from the hotel. The breakfast I felt was lacking a better breakfast selections. Scrambled eggs and sausage links are easy to have and with gluten being a large issue it is another option for guest. Some people have issues with eating hard boiled eggs. Fresh cut fruit is also another easy option to do and is easy for people to eat. Although it may be expensive at times only do one or even fresh grapes. I stay at quite a few hotels and those are the options that I see a lot and do go over best. I did hear some complaints while standing in line. Just another quick note to cut back on the back up with the line. pull out the buffet line so people can go on both sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel accommodated us even though they never received the reservation from Expedia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sauk city wi

Kid friendly everything....waterpark...restaurant

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We loved our stay. We had 12 children ranging from age 10 mon to 15 years. All had a great time. Our 4 families were able to find each other easily in the water park as we all played but big enough for everyone entertained. Only complaint is the three rooms we booked were not close together. ... One on a different floor..even though we asked to be together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice Hotel, Clean, Updated, Entertaining

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice, friendly staff
Cons: Need to post more hotel maps. Improve wifi, signal is very weak. We stayed on the lower level and we could not keep a signal on any of our devices.
Location: This part of Wisconsin is very pretty. There is a large (for Wisconsin) ski hill within 5-10min of hotel that we discovered. We will return for this.
Stayed here for a hockey tournament in Wausau. It was a good place for the kids to be able to have some fun in between games. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and accommodating. Water park had enough things to keep the kids entertained. Rooms were very nice & comfortable with LOTS of space compared to other standard hotel rooms. This is a great family oriented hotel due to the water park, however, I would not stay here if I was traveling for business due to all the kids. It might be quieter during the week though. I would recommend putting more maps up around the hotel for the layout. The way the rooms are laid out is a bit confusing and it takes a couple of days to figure out the floor plan. This could easily be solved by posting more diagrams around the hotel. The food from the grill is OK, for what it is. Pizza was good. There is a good bar right across the street that provides better food options and is very convenient. All in all, good trip and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

We will definitely be back.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. The room was spacious and we had a patio door which we used to load and unload.
Cons: The listing on Expedia needs to be updated with the waterpark hours.
Location: The location was kind of in the middle of nowhere. There were some restaurants around within walking distance.
The overall experience of our stay was excellent, the staff was great, we were able to upgrade to a whirlpool sweet for only $5 and I didn't know about the free breakfast on Monday-Friday. My only disappointment was the waterpark didn't open until 5PM on Thursday, which Expedia doesn't mention so we weren't able to use the waterpark as much as I was hoping. I think it worked out because our daughter is only two, but it would have been nice to have that available. We will definitely be back and for future reference, I will definitely be checking the hotel's website for waterpark hours just to be safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great waterpark

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The waterpark was great and the room was comfortable. We had a lot of fun there with the 3 kids. The room set up was nice. My keycard stopped working and it took 2 trips to the front desk and a 15 minute wait to get a new one that worked. The fire alarms went off at midnight and 6 am which was very disruptive and frustrating. The only restaurant operating was the pool restaurant. It seemed the other one was shut down. The staff was nice about everything though and gave us a voucher for free night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fire alarms sounded twice in one night. Comped one free stay with out questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with fireplace

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, fireplace, excellent beds, nice size fridge, pretty view, microwave.
Cons: If you have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door till 11.30 am, you will not get serviced that day. We did not know this, or else we'd have taken it down
We stayed four nights in this room to go snowboarding on the nearby hill called Rib Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Houghton

Wausau water park

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was cold even with having the heat turned up to 85, but overall was a great place.