Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

We will definitely be back.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. The room was spacious and we had a patio door which we used to load and unload.
Cons: The listing on Expedia needs to be updated with the waterpark hours.
Location: The location was kind of in the middle of nowhere. There were some restaurants around within walking distance.
The overall experience of our stay was excellent, the staff was great, we were able to upgrade to a whirlpool sweet for only $5 and I didn't know about the free breakfast on Monday-Friday. My only disappointment was the waterpark didn't open until 5PM on Thursday, which Expedia doesn't mention so we weren't able to use the waterpark as much as I was hoping. I think it worked out because our daughter is only two, but it would have been nice to have that available. We will definitely be back and for future reference, I will definitely be checking the hotel's website for waterpark hours just to be safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with fireplace

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, fireplace, excellent beds, nice size fridge, pretty view, microwave.
Cons: If you have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door till 11.30 am, you will not get serviced that day. We did not know this, or else we'd have taken it down
We stayed four nights in this room to go snowboarding on the nearby hill called Rib Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b, wisconsin rapids, wi

Great hotel for kids

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Kids loved it and the waterpark. Perfect for little kids. Rooms were clean and food was good. Wish they had someplace other than grill for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cites

Christmas with the daughters & grandkids..

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Very nice room..A lot of kids & noise but that's expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh, WI

Good location, great room at a decent price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I was travelling on business and my usual hotel in the area was full, so I booked a room at the Grand Lodge through Expedia. I did not select this place because of the indoor water park, but because of a great deal on a 2 queen junior suite with a fireplace. The room was 450 ft sq. ft. and had sliding double doors to an outside courtyard (ground floor). Cool lumberjack motif, big LED TV and bigger bathroom were also high points. The beds were nice, but a little firm for me. Being off season, the hotel was pretty vacant and I think there was one lone person tending to most of the front desk duties in this large hotel. I arrived on Wednesday and the water park, bar and restaurant were all closed as, during this time of year, these locations were only open Thursday through Sunday. Conveniently enough, there is a supermarket, bar & grill, and restaurant within less than a half mile from the hotel, so thus was not an issue. There was no in room or convenience checkout which I did not like. I did not eat or drink at any of on site facilities or use the free pass to the water park that was included with the room, so I have no comment there. All in all, this was a great deal, a pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sheboygan wi

No water park stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Can't comment about water park feature. Is close to hwy 51.
Cons: Better mattress/bigger bathroom
Location: Was near a dead strip mall.
Room was not worth price paid considering water park was closed(Wednesday)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barryfrom Ontario

Just passing thru

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced during the week, should have a pool and hottub available for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Washburn

Great stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The room was very nice as well as the staff. The waterpark is surprisingly large and well staffed with lifeguards. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com