Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Way Home

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I felt the hotel, for the rate, was the best I've seen in some time. It's perfect just outside of Wausau where the hotels are much more costly. If you're looking for a place to rest your head... this is it. If you're looking for a place to entertain, or feel like the rich, this is NOT it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Milwaukee WI

Simple and pleasant.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Just an over night stay but was just what we were looking forward. The staff was helpful for directions and points of interest. Very comfortable room with a nice TV. A non smoking room, but being a smoker a smoking area was available just down the hall and outside with large ash container. I have to go back to the area on occasion and will stay here. A good night sleep without the perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Outstanding Value

Posted May 28, 2013
I am stingy with ratings, but I can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel. This is far better than I expect from a Motel 6. The staff was more friendly and helpful than in some hotels that cost twice as much. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Wausau, especially if you are looking for value near the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for a night

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Four of us stayed at the Motel 6 for a night before we went and stayed at the Rib Mountain Inn is Wausau on a ski trip. We walked into our room at midnight ready to crash and felt pretty disgusted as a musty nasty smell met us at the door. We dropped our bags and got ready for bed. I found a contact case at the foot of my bed so its obvious the rooms weren't cleaned too well. Found a cigarette burn on my comforter in a nonsmoking room. Overall, we got some sleep for a fair price but also woke up with a messed up nose. So overall I would recommend going somewhere else. What a relief when we went to the Rib Mtn Inn.. That place is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanyafrom Osceola, WI, USA

Great All the way around!

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff - Great Price
Cons: No pic on the main page of Expedia :)
Location: Perfect Location too!
Easy access to Hwy 51 & close to mall. Great deal for the price! Super Clean & Friendly staff to top. They open the pool early by special request. Even the housekeepers wished us a great day passing thru the hall-way, which I have never had at any other hotel. We stay at hotels about 1 time per month for business or sporting events. Even my kids want to go back next time we stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Not a bad deal for the money! What more do I need to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheerful staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
When staff are being treated well they will be happy and it is a good indication you will be as well. Nice pool and hot tub. Not enough isolation between smoking and non smoking rooms. A very good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Alternative

Posted Jun 24, 2009
Very well kept basic motel. Good value for the money