Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
great place for a great price. Loved it! We went skiing nearby and it wasn't too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. This was the second time we've chosen to stay at Stoney Creek. Love the rugged, cozy feel. Room was clean. Pool is fun with the rock formations. Hot tub was extremely relaxing. We'll definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pretty nice and cozy hotel. If u having problems with dry air, bring ur own humidifier, stay there in a winter season, hard to sleep, air in a room very dry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Ski Trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, warm blanket.
Cons: Location was further than we expected from downtown Wausau. Location is not actually in Wausau but a nearby town.
Great location close to Rib Mountain. Friendly staff, fun pool for kids and huge hot tub. Super comfortable blanket and bed. Definitely recommend this location close to Wausau. Not close to downtown though so you need to drive everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Wisconsin

Beds were soft and sagged like hammocks

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This place needs to replace their aging, worn out beds. The room size was smaller than I expected at this price range. On the bright side, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Racine, WI

Been here before and came back for more!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It has a nice pool and hot tub that is open late. The price is reasonable. Room is large and clean. In room WI-FI available. Has elevator.
Cons: Ice and vending machines available on upper floors. Pool is located off the lobby so I have to walk through in a wet suit. Put refrigerator in rooms.
Location: Near large conference center. Near shopping mall. Near Ski Hill.
Stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Only problem was a barking dog in hotel. Happy with everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Skipperfrom Iowa

A quiet, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room did not have the ambience I expected, but it was clean and quiet. (There was a train track nearby. I heard trains about 3 times during a 2 night stay, which did not really bother me.) I enjoyed the pool area as well. Road construction at the interstate exchange was a bit of a nuisance. Otherwise I was very satisfied with the room and the service I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Racine, WI

One missing amenity

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Most of the motels I frequent have a mini fridge on the room. I really miss that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com