Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, the staff was friendly and the pool was awesome. It is all done in a rustic, northwoods décor.
Cons: More electrical outlets for recharging phones, ipads, kids games etc so you don't have to use the one in the bathroom or unplug lamps etc.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Just a few minutes away from Rib Mountain where there were lots of shopping and restaurants too.
Wausau Stoney Creek was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only draw back was that there were not very many electrical outlets to re-charge phones, ipads, kids games etc. We ended up unplugging lamps and using the outlet in the bathroom which is right by the sink. It was close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crest Hill Il

beautiful property

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The property was perfectly kept and staff was friendly. my only complaint was they let a group of traveling baseball kids and parents take over the pool area, breaking all the posted rules and making it very uncomfortable for use by other guests. I would definitely go back though if ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: That lake cabin feel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town and highways.
We stayed in one of the rooms with a fireplace and pull out couch and were very pleased with the room. We liked the cabin type style to the room and the hotel. It felt like we should be able to step out the door and see a dock leading to the lake. Very nice pool and spa area. The staff were extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and the classic environment
Cons: Noise insulation.
Very comfort hotel and excellent staff service. In addition, it provides very good breakfast buffet. I have been there 2 night with my wife and we love it. It always feel too short for the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted May 12, 2015
The bar area was very small and the bartender was the girl at the front desk, she was going back and forth between the two. The Stoney Creek in LaCrosse has a real lounge with a real bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good location, clean nicely decorated room, local shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskego

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I wish we could have gotten in our room a bit early but right at 3:00 even thou they were not that busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very good hotel. Not the nicest i habe stayed at but for a older facility it was satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from st.louis

our new regular hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
first time to this area. Hotel was a great place to stay. close to everything we needed, great staff and overall best stay we have had in awhile. we will be coming here several times a year for our ski trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice pool; hot tub; quiet rooms.
Very friendly staff, fast check in; good continental breakfast.