Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hm: TEXAS

Just WONDERFUL!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: was traveling so wasn't in the area except overnight
My husband travels quite a bit due to business so we stay in quite a few places. I have to say that Stone Creek has been my favorite place this time out. The very first thing that impressed me was the fact that we arrived at midnight and "Kris" the receptionist greeted us with the biggest smile and wonderful personality. She was very apologetic about not having the king size bed that we reserved....BUT I loved the décor....the cleanliness, the breakfast was better than usual, the beds were very comfortable, the pillows were good (not the usual lumpy or flat things you usually get), EVERYTHING about the room was GRADE A exceptional!!! The price was perfect too!! we got in on a discount thru EXPEDIA and Kris...... you should get a raise!!! You are the first one to greet the customer, and your care and concern for Stone River's visitors is at the top of the scale!!! I hated to leave and WILL DEFIANTLY STAY AGAIN when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Place for a family

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Rib Mountain state park is close and a nice place to go and hike. The movie theatre is just across the street.
The rooms are very cute. Everything is decorated to the "Northwoods" theme. We were there to attend a wedding. The hall was very large and accomodated the guests well. There were lots of kids there but the rooms were quiet. The pool area was nice and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Great Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I lost my baggage on arrival, the hotel staff was able to provide me charger for my cell phone and direction to so many places, super friendly The hotel in General is great except some noisy people was there at my floor. The room always clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Internet that works.
Located near the highway which was nice. The rooms were clean and the hotel itself seemed to be in good shape. The internet was terrible. Everyone in my group was having trouble doing anything on the internet. We reported problems to the staff but in the three days we were there is was never working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a first class lodge and an outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was on a business trip. Despite being fully booked, my room was quiet and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie from il

nice,clean hotel, acceptable breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: clean room, nice water pressure in shower!
Cons: breakfast included waffles...a little understaffed at busy time of morning, not replenished as fast as they could have been
Location: movie theater, grocery store, culvers restaurant all nearby..shopping worthwhile was a distance away.
shopping mall nearest to hotel seemed very sparse as far as shopping goes..that was a disappointment, hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. visit hotel gift shop for better deals on stuffed animals they try to sell you that are on the bed in your room when you arrive (didn't appreciate that marketing ploy for kids).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from NY

Cozy hotel, convenient location

Posted May 23, 2014
I stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn for 2 nights on business. It is only about 10 minutes from the CWA airport, and there are several restaurants in walking distance. I rented a car, but I found out later that they have a shuttle service to the airport, which is convenient. It is a very cute hotel, with furniture, signs, and décor that make you feel that you are in a ski lodge or camp cabin. It's a nice change from the generic hotels I usually stay at. The breakfast was a standard free hotel breakfast, no better or worse than any other I have had. The room was very comfortable and the soap, shampoo, and lotion are made from green tea extract, which smells great. Pool room and spa looked great, although I didn't get to use them. The exercise facilities were just two treadmills, so I decided it was better to take a walk along the Wisconsin river nearby. They have 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate, and there were cookies in the lounge when I arrived, which was a nice touch. They also have a wine bar, which I didn't get to explore, but looks nice as well. My only complaint is that when I asked someone for the location of the company I was visiting, that person had never heard of it. Turns out it was practically across the street. However, the person I asked looked young, so may have been new, so I'll give the benefit of the doubt. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and the rates were very reasonable, and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Comfortable stay in Wausau

Posted May 22, 2014
Stoney Creek has comfy rooms- king size bed and a good chair. They have a cozy bar in the lobby. It is located right on a bike / running trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbs from Baltimore, MD

Accommodating hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Central location and staff.
Cons: Little more deep cleaning would make the hotel perfect, although it was clean enough.
Location: Indoor water activities was an attraction as well as skiing on Rib Mountain.
The staff were the most attentive hotel experience I have ever had.