Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by lauren clarkfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The space of each unit, so much room it was comfortable
Location: Close to everything
Value: Great deal; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Robyn Hobbsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Distance from town (I,don't have a car)
Location: Too far from town
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Amrita Sharmafrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nice apartment
Cons: Bed wasn't too comfy
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Paula Brinsdenfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Large space
Cons: Parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014
Hi Paula, it was great to see you again. We like it when people return for another stay, it says a lot! Our rooms are large in size and attract bigger groups and families. Unfortunately when those groups arrive in multiple cars its apparent we only have one allocated car space per unit right outside your door. Luckily we have an overflow car park that can fit another 12 or so cars and trailers that your friends can use for off street parking. We look forward to seeing your group next reunion.
5 out of 5
by Teresa Yi Jun Laufrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Two floors , top floor able to fit everyone
Cons: Electric stove not heating up well.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Faultless; strategic place an friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Nigel Kingfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness and attitude of Morgan, size of apartment, peaceful location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Would be good for a large family

Posted Oct 17, 2014
As this was our second accommodation in NZ after Sofitel Viaduct Harbour, the standards I'm applying are perhaps not justifiable for the price I paid for a one-night stay at Arista. Nevertheless, I did not think it lived up to the excellent Tripadvisor reviews and ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your frank review and personal opinion. We would agree that perhaps the standards are not justifiable, bearing in mind we are a motel and would never compare ourselves to a Sofitel flagship Hotel. In saying that we do run at around 90% occupancy and often have the need for a waiting list. Presently we are number 5 on tripadvisor as a result of the volume of positive feedback and the majority of customers deciding we should be ranked as such. I would like to mention that recently we won a major award, The Westpac Rotorua Business Excellence Award in the Hospitality & Attractions division for 2014. Thank you for choosing to stay us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Kingston, ON

Very good service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge, clean room with excellent amenities and great personal service by the owner. We arrived to a personal tour of our room and facilities. The owner walked us through the best places to visit and where to dine. Only complaint is that the hotel is slightly outside of the central downtown area of Rotorua.
5 out of 5
by Jill Mulvenafrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The owner was so friendly
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Service: Remarkable, So friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

awesome place

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location, very close to city centre. The room we had two bedrooms with kitchen, private jetski. Beds also had blanket heater fitted into it which was very helpful.