Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Would be good for a large family

Posted Oct 17, 2014
As this was our second accommodation in NZ after Sofitel Viaduct Harbour, the standards I'm applying are perhaps not justifiable for the price I paid for a one-night stay at Arista. Nevertheless, I did not think it lived up to the excellent Tripadvisor reviews and ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

4.5 stars, not sure about that.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Room didn't smell very nice on arrival, there was random hair in noticible areas, glass dining table was poorly cleaned, the stairs up to bedroom were very creaky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Great, I recommend this Motel, especially for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Darleen

Works for Rotorua

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Worked out fine--clean place with good amenities and friendly staff. About a half hour walk to the spa and museum and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Adelaide, Australia

We recommend Arista at Rotorua.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Unusual studio design.
Cons: None really.
Location: Located close to the geothermal areas around Rotorua.
My wife and I found Arista to be a good location for visitors to the geothermal areas around Rotorua. We had a spacious unit which had a great spa, convenient car parking and free WiFi.There was no traffic noise or noise from other guests. The self catering facilities were adequate for us as we dined out each night or got a take-away dinner. The office staff gave helpful advice. Arista represents good value for money. It would be suitable for families too but the studio layout may not suit people who have difficulty climbing stairs to the bedroom. The owners of Arista are progressively upgrading their facilities, which is a contrast to some other properties we stayed at in New Zealand on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Brisbane QLD, Australia

great hospitality

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: very clean with everything you need for cooking, it is also very close to all amenities.
Cons: none
Location: the hotel is on the main road leading into town, close to all shopping and easy to enter and exit.
The lady who runs the hotel was excellent, very welcoming and a great help in helping us choose things to do. She also helped us with locations to visit on our way to our next location. We could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Out door Spa pool
Really loved the room. It had an outdoor spa pool which was a highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Five stars across the board!

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Lots of space, Jacuzzi, place to sleep six, great price, central location.
Cons: only one bathroom
very spacious and well maintained. very suitable for families with plenty of space and a kitchenette. very friendly and knowledgeable staff. our unit had a private outdoor jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Arista in Rotorua - John & Tim

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was a great loft apartment with full kitchen (if you choose to cook on vacation). The hotel has been update by new owners. I love these privately owned hotels in New Zealand. They are personally involved in the managing hotel and keeping guest satisfied. I would choose this hotel again if we make it back to Rotorua, NZ.