Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Voet from Rose Valley, PA

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent advice on what to see in the Rotorua area. The breakfasts were excellent and the room was comfortable. and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Manawatu

Great hosts

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hosts. Great breakfast. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Andy from Ottawa, Canada

The host with the most!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: This is a large, comfortable home near the south end of town on the quiet end of the main street, surrounded by tree-sized flowering bushes.
Cons: Do not expect a five-star hotel. This is a comfortable home, with some eccentricities of room layout.
Location: The B&B is located a short walk away from the best thermal displays in the vicinity including a charming Maori village set on a hillside.
Our host provided many services far beyond those usually provided, including a short tour of the downtown area, informed opinions on local sights and services, excellent books on New Zealand.in the lobby, and a lift back to the bus station (1 mile away) at the end of our stay. We were recommended to take the local Maori village tour (not featured in the events publicity package provided at the I-site) and this proved to be a good choice as the locals have been providing this service for generations; it is emphatically not a "tourist trap." All in all, we learned more about NZ (biological, geological and cultural) in our one-day stay in Rotorua than by visiting Te Papa Museum in Wellington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Witney

Very kind, attentive and helpful owners.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very kind, attentive and helpful owners. Good breakfasts. Nice room with ensuite.
Location: Geothermal park outstanding. Polynesian spa excellent. Good restaurants on Eat Street.
Two nights in a comfortable B&B with adjacent sitting room and small ensuite shower. Enjoyed the information and introduction to the town by owners. Very full breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Ohio

Great hosts and good location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Jeff and Lorrain were great hosts. Helped explain the area and provided great food. Rooms were nice and comfortable beds. Geat stay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable B&B with good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hosts were accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They arranged for us to go to a hangi and gave us great information about other things to do in the area during our short stay. The room was clean and location was close to the center or Rotorua. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop in Rotorua

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Local advice about Rotorua activities greatly appreciated. Whakarewarewa was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from Sydney, Australia

Odd B&B Experience but enjoyable nonetheless

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff Super awesome breakfast Super considerate hours
Cons: Amenities
Location: Lake Rotorua Waimangu and Volcanic National Parks Matamata Hobbiton
Ok. So the B&B is located in suburban Rotorua. So if you get worried that you're lost, don't. After you arrive at the house, the exteriors don't look anything flash. Don't be deterred. When you enter, watch out for the lip on the front door. The owners are some of the nicest people we met on our journey through New Zealand. The rooms, depending on which one you book, can be slightly underwhelming. The bathroom was fairly cramped, although the owners helped to sort out any qualms we had. The bed was fairly comfortable, but being in what essentially was a renovated upper level of a house, the thin walls were a bit of a weird experience. The breakfast was outstanding. The muesli, the eggs, bacon, whatever was thrown our way was delicious. The breakfast and the owners alone are reason enough to stay, but if you're looking for a luxurious night's sleep then this might not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from UK

Superb personal service.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Geoff. & Lorraine made the guest feel completely at home, excellent breakfast to start the day. Comfortable room with all mod. cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jlc from Indiana

Good choice

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delightful place with wonderful hosts. They helped us get tickets to dinner, drove us around to show us where things were, shared their washer and dryer, and offered us a glass of wine while we waited to be picked up for dinner. Gave us a history lesson on the area. Definitely would recommend. About a mile walk from downtown.