Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

First class accommodation in Rotorua.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It felt modern and clean and new
We booked for two nights to attend a funeral. It was a lovely escape at Braeside from the inner Rotorua city to relax and unwind after travelling from out of town and after the funeral. Also a fun place handy to the Luge and trout springs. I would love to go back again and stay at Braeside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice, clean room. Had a small kitchen and table and a hot tub on the back porch. Beds were comfortable and warm. Good choice to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, well appointed, comfortable beds, cosy room.
Cons: Nothing, it was excellent
Location: Near the Skyline Gondola and Rainbow Springs, a short drive into town.
Thoroughly pleasant stay, lovely room, hotel is very well located near the Skyline gondola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: on warm days/nights we were unable to open windows as there were no fly screens. if you left them open your room filled with flies and moths.
Location: Highly recommend the Mitai Moari village just a short distance from resort.
located outside main CBD. opposite the skyline and Mitai Moari village. we had 2 br unit which was spacious for the 4 of us. staff were great and only too eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Lovely friendly staff and great location. Great rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Perfect location if you intend to do the Gondola, Rainbow Springs, Luge trifecta....
We just stayed one night with our three children and it was perfect for our needs. The kids loved the pool, spa and had fun attempting mini golf. It was a good sized, well appointed kitchen with everything you require to make a meal, including an oven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly . Close to all attractions .

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Place is defenitely awesome . It's a home away from home. Parking is in front of your room and they make sure it's available if any one parks in your space . Ours was a 2 story room with spa with next to a heated pool. Small Kids have a small playground area. Beds are comfortable as well .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We were a family with one small child, there is a trampoline, mini golf & pool on site & Adventure land across the road which he loved. Our room was right next to the office and not the best of location but otherwise the clenliness and comfort were good and we were happy overall with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from San Jose, California, USA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Glad we choose this place. It is convenient to the tourist activities (across the street). Breakfast delivered to your room was a nice touch in the morning. They even had a private hot tub as part of our room. Would have used it if we stayed longer.