Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is not valueble as I expected. I booked the second night at Ibis Rotorua at the half price as Corpthorne, but Ibis is even more comfortable than Corp. Also very disppointed with the sprinkler at the very low quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

WORST HOTEL IN ROTORUA

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel was horrible, that staff and everyone had no respect for guest but the room was COVERED in black mould.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not one of the best

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: Clean your water kettles, help customers with their bags, improve breakfast range.
Be prepared to carry your luggage to your room without help as they are understaffed. Inspect the water Kettle for extensive black fungus, don't bother asking for a new one as the replacement still had moderate amounts of it. The breakfast was very limited, you'd rather eat outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HO YAN ADAMfrom Hong Kong

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
The bed is too soft and free wifI is only available at the lobby 30mins a day, which is not really relevant to the description. The location is just okay, but I would prefer stay in other motel instead. Best location at Rotorua is ibis hotel. This hotel not meet to a 4 star standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 
4 out of 5
by Julie Cookefrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Pros: A nicebreakfast and a nice pool.
Cons: PARKING. Coaches taking all the parking spaces....
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modest, not set up for 3 share RM; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, sorted us out in room.; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Easy to come and go, accept for the coaches in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Donna Rayner

Posted Jan 22, 2015 
Pros: The deal we got on Wotif
Cons: Nothing
4 out of 5
by Michael Buchanan

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
Pros: Hot pool
Cons: Lack of ventilation in restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelfrom Basel

Friendly staff, near center

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
The staff is friendly, the rooms are OK and the hotel is near to the town center (5 min. by car).
4 out of 5
by Pam Schuch

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
Pros: Outdoor pool area, close to forest for biking
Cons: Bit exensive for what you get given other accomodation in rotorua
Location: good location for forest
Facilities: Nice , lovely warm outdoor pool; Value: Moderate, bit dear for what you get; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous, great service friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;