Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akl Nz

Friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: SHOWER HEAD ROSE needed to be either replaced or cleaned. This is the reason why I gave it a poor conditions
Location: Found the food street great for meeting, entertainment & eating
Room was great, just as required & expected. Staff help us more closer to our friends to make our stay more social.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Copthorne Rotorua, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the great feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again, thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is not valueble as I expected. I booked the second night at Ibis Rotorua at the half price as Corpthorne, but Ibis is even more comfortable than Corp. Also very disppointed with the sprinkler at the very low quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

WORST HOTEL IN ROTORUA

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel was horrible, that staff and everyone had no respect for guest but the room was COVERED in black mould.
3 out of 5
by Karl Sampson from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice friendly staff.
Cons: No kettle in the room,fridge not switched on,looking very dated.
Facilities: Tired; None
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not one of the best

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: Clean your water kettles, help customers with their bags, improve breakfast range.
Be prepared to carry your luggage to your room without help as they are understaffed. Inspect the water Kettle for extensive black fungus, don't bother asking for a new one as the replacement still had moderate amounts of it. The breakfast was very limited, you'd rather eat outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HO YAN ADAM from Hong Kong

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The bed is too soft and free wifI is only available at the lobby 30mins a day, which is not really relevant to the description. The location is just okay, but I would prefer stay in other motel instead. Best location at Rotorua is ibis hotel. This hotel not meet to a 4 star standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie Cooke from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A nicebreakfast and a nice pool.
Cons: PARKING. Coaches taking all the parking spaces....
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modest, not set up for 3 share RM; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, sorted us out in room.; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Easy to come and go, accept for the coaches in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Donna Rayner

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The deal we got on Wotif
Cons: Nothing
4 out of 5
by Michael Buchanan

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Hot pool
Cons: Lack of ventilation in restaurant