Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, TERRIBLE staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Porta-cot was broken, asked for a replacement and the man who came up was a mess. He THREW the broken one at the wall in the hallway and was grunting and muttering words under his breath, i said i could finish putting the replacement one up as i wanted him out of our room. He was SO angry and unprofessional. Our room keys got deactivated about 3 times from being too close to my cellphone in my hand, i found this a bit ridiculous, and such a hassle. We spent way too much time waiting at the front desk for things that we shouldn't have had to. HOWEVER the hotel itself is well worth the money, very clean etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

IBIS ROTORUA

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: location and cheap
Cons: better break fast
Location: u need a bsu for some attradtions
walking distance to heart of town and attractions,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good value for money.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Ibis, Rotorua is an inexpensive, centrally located hotel. The reception area and rooms are well-maintained and serviced. We had a quiet room with comfortable bed. Would commend the reception desk staff for their friendliness and willingness to provide information on local highlights, sights and tours. The lobby bar closed early Saturday so we went next door to the Novotel bar for a nightcap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great location. Tidy, plenty of parking.
Cons: More staff.
An overnight stay. Restaurant and overall service disappointing. Had to wait for all restaurant services and when meal did arrive it did not match expectation. Missing ingredients? Also booked for the three and bathroom linen provided for two. When requested additional linen was told there was no staff to deliver to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gladstone QLD

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: -Location -Easy car parking -Clean -Friendly & helpful staff
Cons: -Free wifi can only be used in lobby, it would have been nice to use it in the room.
Location: Close to restaurants & waterfront
Location is close to the 'city centre' so you can walk to restaurants & the waterfront.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matamata

Ibis Rotoroa

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and handy to town
Cons: Better mattresses that are not so hard
Location: Handy to town and restaurants
The Hotel was nice and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The major negative was that the beds were so hard and uncomfortable that we both got very little sleep...this is something that the hotel really needs to look at and get some more comfortable bed mattresses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to the Lake.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It's convenience and location.
Cons: Sorry to say that the breakfast was very disappointing.
I chose this hotel as I was attending a wedding and knew that i could easily taxi to and from the venue. I could also walk around the Lake and enjoy the waterfront activities. It is close to Eat Street where i enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the food then a quick stroll back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very basic- but amazing water pressure!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rotorua as a whole- just like this hotel room, is worn down and basic. Fine for a one night stay but overall an experience that is better missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 호주

로토루아 IBIS 는 괜찮으나 크라이스트처치 IBIS는 실망

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: 로토루아 위치가 좋다.
로토로아 IBIS는 위치 좋고 가격 대비 시설 괜찮으나 나라간 환전 수수료가 만만찮게 붙는 것 같다. 참고로 치치의 IBIS는 지진으로 인한 공사장 바로 맞은 편이라 편하지도 않으면서 가격은 많이 비싼 편이고 직원들이 전혀 친절하지 않았다. 퀸 사이즈 배드를 주문했는데 트윈배드를 두개 붙여놓고 퀸이라고 하였다는 걸 잠을 자면서 알았다. 가운데 부분이 불편하여 한쪽으로만 치우쳐서 자야했다. 이것에 대하여 컴플레인을 하니 자기들 호텔은 퀸을 주문하면 다 그렇게 붙여준다고 한다. 납득이 되지 않는 일이다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com