Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The best part is the position, and if you are lucky enough to be on the right side of the building, good views of the lake.
Cons: The bar and restaurant areas have about as much character as the staff canteen.
Location: Fve minutes walk to Lake Rotorua, and about the same to Eat Street for food and drink. Close to Kuirau Park with it's thermal activity.
Pretty much everything you would expect from an Ibis, not big on frills but clean and well situated with an easy, short, walk to the lakeside and Eat Street, with the main town just a little further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Close to town

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent stay . close to all the restaurants. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, TERRIBLE staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Porta-cot was broken, asked for a replacement and the man who came up was a mess. He THREW the broken one at the wall in the hallway and was grunting and muttering words under his breath, i said i could finish putting the replacement one up as i wanted him out of our room. He was SO angry and unprofessional. Our room keys got deactivated about 3 times from being too close to my cellphone in my hand, i found this a bit ridiculous, and such a hassle. We spent way too much time waiting at the front desk for things that we shouldn't have had to. HOWEVER the hotel itself is well worth the money, very clean etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

IBIS ROTORUA

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: location and cheap
Cons: better break fast
Location: u need a bsu for some attradtions
walking distance to heart of town and attractions,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good value for money.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Ibis, Rotorua is an inexpensive, centrally located hotel. The reception area and rooms are well-maintained and serviced. We had a quiet room with comfortable bed. Would commend the reception desk staff for their friendliness and willingness to provide information on local highlights, sights and tours. The lobby bar closed early Saturday so we went next door to the Novotel bar for a nightcap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great location. Tidy, plenty of parking.
Cons: More staff.
An overnight stay. Restaurant and overall service disappointing. Had to wait for all restaurant services and when meal did arrive it did not match expectation. Missing ingredients? Also booked for the three and bathroom linen provided for two. When requested additional linen was told there was no staff to deliver to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gaynorfrom Bay of Plenty

great location ,simple but spotless room

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location have ,stayed before so knew exactly what I was going to get.
5 out of 5
by Sudhesh Isserifrom South Africa

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Great place. we will definitely recommend this hotel.
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Good; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Calgary Alberta

Free parking, Thermals nearby

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night, while driving through. First off you should know that the entire city smells like rotting chicken and sulphur. The hotel however smelled quite refreshing inside! The room was quite small but very clean and well layed out. There is no free wifi here, but there are some computers you can use free of charge. The hotel looks newer and the rooms were up to date. Great location as you are within walking distance to "Eat Street" where they have free wifi, and the CBD area (more free wifi). A few local attractions are also close by if you have a rental car. I recommend walking to Kuirau Park (down the street) where there are a bunch of thermal pools, mud pits, and free thermal foot pools! There's a nice little walk around the side of the park closest to the hospital. The bridge disappears in the steam, very cool. Overall good hotel and FREE PARKING! which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com