Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good price for the type of rooms we were after

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: It was close enough to town centre which was good.
Was good price for the type of rooms we were after for 5 adults but unfortunately it was situated near a main road and so was a bit noisy over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Free Wifii
Location: Close to Te Puia
Clean hotel provide basic services for our family :-)
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Personal service was exceptional.
Cons: Creaking of floor boards next door, no aircondtioner.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;
4 out of 5
by Barry from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A good sized unit for a family of 4
Cons: Nothing really but if I had to be picky the air flow through the living room was minimal making it a bit hot and stuffy with the sun streaming in
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable, Economical; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by DONNA from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Barry went out of his way to help us when we had car problems.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Moderate; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Watch the geyser blow just over the fence!
5 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Derek from New Zealand - Wellington

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Bridget from New Zealand - East Cape

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Two rooms good for families
Cons: Parking was tight and courtyard, exterior was messy
5 out of 5
by Patrick from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great friendly host, very accommodating.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great mtb storage
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks Pat it was our pleasure hosting you