Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Nz

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Location: location is good 2min drive away from town center.
Very nice hotel. Nice & clean. Didn't like the part were you have to make your own bed & clear your own dishes if your staying there for more then one night, haven't had to do that in any other hotels, that was the disappointing part to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly owner, room in good condition with good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisa from australia

Tim was very helpful , room pleasant

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Close to everything and easy to come and go from
The owners were able to tell us what to see and do, we had accommodation in Auckland also and coming to rotorua was a breath of fresh air. I would come and stay again, it was within our budget and comfortable for our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst and scariest Public place .

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Cons: Security lights, customer service
Hotel has no security lights outside, very scary at night. The first to see without the lights in my life, initially thought it was closed and went and spent the first night to their neighbor Holiday .Inn Only to come the following day and met the guy who told me , they use the street light for their security . very rude guy and a fighter in customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hugo from sydney

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I received great travel advise from our host on departure which added to our overall enjoyment on the trip to Rotorua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: warm and friendly service
Location: Conveniently located beside the Te Po Maori park
really great value and comfort for the affordable price. very friendly and helpful innkeeper (Tim). will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALF

Cleaning out 27 McD

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has the essentials
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mal

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The motel is 40 min walk from town next to a 24hr BP station, could do with a total refurbishment, very rundown in places. I was woken at 3am by the logging trucks accelerating away from the round about, there seemed to be one every five minutes, also cars and vans leaving the BP station. The room was not made up over the three nights I stayed, and a notice stated that the tea and coffee etc, would not be replenished if you stayed more than one night. Over all very poor, would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay but ruined by1 unfortunate experience

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time in Rotorua great place to get away. The price was really good for our stay and great location close to our conference venue. However cleaniness of our room could have been better and a condom was found in one of the rooms we were not happy about that at all! The manager dealt with us in a very rude way swearing at us over the phone due to some noise problems so that was unfortunate and killed the buzz of our stay. Even though the price was good and over all we had an amazing time in Rotorua that one experience has put us off ever wanting to travel to Rotorua again.