Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Motel disguised as resort

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The photos make this place look more appealing than it is, the only resort part and redeeming feature of this hotel is the day spa, these staff were lovely, the hotel staff however left alot to be desired. The room was awful the bed and pillows were like concrete and it was horribly claustrophobic. The sheets were rough and no duvet judt a strange piece of patterned material for looks only. I feel this place is just a motel with a spa attached, the place itself is a good 15 minute drive from Rotoruas CBD and situated in a suburb that had an unsafe vibe. Oh and apparently having sky means you get 2 channels sky movies and sky sports1 and thats only if your room gets it, which ours didn't. ..only until the 2nd night were we finally offered to switch rooms, and I must mention that in the new room the oj in the mini bar expired in September but wss still sitting in there. Stay Classy Wai Ora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Quiet and comfortable. Good restaurant and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the lake

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good value ,and quiet,and spa is very clean,I love it .next time I ll go there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Auckland

Beautiful location small rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I we slightly decieved about the size of the rooms at this hotel. They were quite small and awkward. The beds were just 2 single beds pushed together as well which wasn't ideal. The staff were lovely though and the location was beautiful though a little far out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Genevievefrom Auckland

Beautiful sunset

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely resort and spa with friendly/attentive staff. The sunset over the lake was breathtaking. My partner and I are already planning our next trip for summer... Would highly recommend. A negative was the rooms are not huge but still great with heating/aircon which is lovely in winter. Restaurant was excellent, the food was beautiful, the music was a little stuffy for my partner and I but that is a minor. Pool, sauna and steam room has us hooked very clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Friendly service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Location: There is a lot to do in Rotorua and the surrounding areas.
i loved this hotel. It was easy to find, the rooms clean and the spa in the bathroom was fantastic. The service was very friendly and the restaurant was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wellington

Thermal wonderland

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, thermal pool, breakfast, room was comfortable, staff were friendly.
Cons: Getting from reception to your room is a bit of a rabbit warren - in and out of doors etc - but no problem for people who can carry bags.
Location: Right beside lake. With a rental car it's close to everything. Hells Gate (owned by same company) just up road.
My 10 yr old daughter and I had a great stay - hotel staff and room great and the thermal pool was fantastic. Great location by lake. I would recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay if you want something out of central Rotorua beside the lake and with a lovely spa set up you can use for free. Breakfast was delicious too. I would recommend a rental car because the location is out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian pitmanfrom Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best places I have stayed in a long time . The room was like new and spotless clean . Everything that came out of the kitchen was well presented and tasted delicious and didn't break the bank .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petrus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very clean & modern. Staff were always friendly. Great place to stay in Rotorua if you've hired a car as there is plenty of car parking spaces always available. Lovely spa and hot pool also available.