Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A good family alternative out of town

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location. Facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to all activities if you have a car.
A comfortable option for a family with a car. kitchen, bathroom and laundry had all we needed. Property was well maintained and staff were helpful and professional. The only (minor) downside was the noise as the boardwalk and water location made sound travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KimSfrom Auckland

Beautiful Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing, wish it was for longer and i'm sure next time it will be. Quiet, clean and well set out apartment/cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by skippy chrisfrom Thirroul

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not in the middle of Rotorua by any means this was a very good choice. We were just down the road from the Okere Falls and in the other direction the Hamurana Spring and Redwood Grove. These are lovely and would recommend. It was raining for the time we were there but the cover afforded by the canopy in each area was pretty good, so not to be missed. If you want to be self sufficient you may want to shop before leaving town as it is a good drive to the apartments. A very quiet spot though away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, but just about everything is on hand if you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elenafrom Tonzar

Bellissima casa!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Abitazione molto bella, con area esterna e dotata di ogni servizio. Un po' distante dal centro di Rotorua (15minuti di auto), ma va molto bene, dato che Rotorua non è una bellissima cittadina, mentre il resort è in una bellissima posizione. Bella anche la piscina e i campi da tennis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Great find !

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Close enough to all the action however far enough away to feel quiet & restful. Very well laid out & everything you could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V.Webbfrom UK

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights and the location was perfect. The resort was well-maintained and quite luxurious-looking. It was about a 15 minute drive to Rotorua, but the distance was nice (away from the Sulphur-smell and tourism). The Town House was modern, spacious and had everything you could want or need. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PhilGrycefrom Suffolk UK

Fantastic site

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Immaculate property, superb location on lake edge; 16k from Rotorua, limited local shopping. But beautiful, calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom Sydney

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Location - quiet and peaceful. Units were clean and nice.
Cons: Information in book in rooms was not up to date on facilities - Have indicated this to staff.
Location: Nice location but a little out of town, as on other side of lake to Rotorua (CBD). The volcanic 'wonderland' between Rotorua and Taupo was great.
Nice location, quiet, but on opposite side of lake to Rotorua CBD, so is quite a drive to CBD. But location also is good, as location kept us well clear of the Sulphur smell coming from the volcanic vents around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Familyfrom Victoria, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful scenic and comfortable location away from the chaos of downtown Rotorua. Kiosk / restaurant could make better use of fantastic views across lake to Rotorua.