Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great hotel no problems. Very nice staff. Easy parking. The only bad point was the sheets on my bed were a little fusty. The cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom was second to none. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Moderately comfortable with pretty good restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It is a simple motel-like hotel outside of the town. Since the town is small, it is 5-10 minutes walk to the center with its old charm. Rooms are not large, but good for one person, who is not spending much time in the hotel. Surprisingly good kitchen. Very good breakfast, and I was surprised for the quality of dinner. Of course there are good restaurants in the town, but I worked late and was too tired to go out for dinner. But Bastion food was OK. I did not like two things. No elevator (though the building is not old). No bar soap in the room (!!). I had to wash hands with shower gel/shampoo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typisch hotel voor zakelijk verblijf

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel werd ten tijde van mijn verblijf voornamelijk gebruikt door mannen die werkzaam zijn in het Botlekgebied. Eigenlijk over alles tevreden, behalve het bed. Springveren matras zonder topper slaapt niet lekker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bevfrom Liverpool

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very professional service and staff always willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B Williamsfrom Liverpool

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay this hotel is in the perfect location for us the staff are always very polite and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tcfrom UK

A place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before. Had one of the better rooms this time, plastered walls instead of breeze block. Did not eat here as had previously and the food was not enjoaybale
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by andreafrom Forlì

hotel e personale da rivedere con un bel restyling

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Cons: In vent'anni il mondo è andato avanti e serve un nuovo progetto per i Bastion per mi quali solo il prezzo è rimasto quello di una volta.
Location: Appena fuori la citta di Brielle, 5 minuti a piedi.
hotel ormai storico, catena innovativa a suo tempo ma ormai superata anche dall'ultimo low cost. Camere piccole e bagno pure, luci scarse e lettini con piumini sintetici. Personale accogliente come un doganiere, colazione 14 euro ma con scelta e qualità appena sufficiente. Wifi sarebbe anche gratis ma funziona lento o a singhiozzo o per nulla.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com