Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from St Petersburg

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Good price, nice breakfast
Cons: Smells with cigarette smoke inside hotel, but the smoking is not allowed. Not enough light inside rooms.
Location: Hotel is allocated far from city center, but not too far from Ahoy, you could walk about 45 minutes, or take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Newse from UK

Good for a few business nights

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bastion hotel chain can be relied upon to give a good value stay in pleasant surroundings. As with most Bastions this one is located close to the main road network for easy access. The surrounding area is what you expect from Bastion being based on the edge of an industrial estate but this is the price to pay for easy access and a large car park. The Bastion menu selection is limited but we often go out for dinner so not too much of an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from Kent, UK

Perfect location, average hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Bastion night before had to be working in Europort, Perfect location for easy access to main road. Rooms were basic with extremely basic wetroom bathroom. Food was average in restaurant although it did look like I made a bad choice compared with what other people were eating. Pleasant atmosphere though. I needed a reasonable /cheap room for the night and it did what I wanted it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by spotter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Close to work

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK hotel, nice bar and food was fine - banging doors kept me awake through the night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from London

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: none
Location: Commercial area
A very pleasant hotel. Seems to be more suited to business users and because of the holiday period it was only a 1/4 full. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

Exactly what I wanted and expected

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay very much as it was exactly what I wanted and expected. I needed to be near the Botlek area so location wise the hotel is near enough. I also wanted to be able to park without hassle of parking garages and additional costs so this is why I did not want to be in Rotterdam centre. The room was comfortable and clean and personnel very friendly. As long as the price is right I will book again next time and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from London

Good overnighter

Posted Jan 1, 2011
Nice hotel if you are working in the area, Rooms are a bit small. Breakfast overpriced. We were visiting friends in Rhoon so it was an ideal location for us but it is more suited to people who are doing business in the area. Staff very pleasant.