Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geogg from UK

Problems

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Position and quiet even near a busy road
Cons: See above
Location: We were visiting friend - that was why we chose the hotel
No bath mate - had to use a bath towel that was not replaced for the second night. The floor was not properly hoovered and power in the corner by the bed. Parking good and breakfast OK. Barbecue meat was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, excellent staff.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The people.
Location: In an industrial area. Not good for access to public transport or alternative restaurants, (apart from Macdonalds).
Basic hotel but everything worked as it should. Very helpful, polite and cheerful staff who were not in abundance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Sobantu (Mebe) from UK

Review of Bastion Hotel Rhoon

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful. Most hotels have breakfast included in the price of the room and so I was surprised to get extra bill for breakfasts. When people inquire about how far it is from a certain place it's would be fair to let them know there is no public transport in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from FL

Minor Improvement Opportunities

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 15 days there. All employees were always courteous, but the toilet door spring required needlessly great effort to overcome, the "liquid" soap in the dispenders often had a jelly-like consistency and would slide off your hands and fall to the shower floor in useless clumps, and the lighting was marginal. Refrigerator and coffee in the room were a great convenience and I used the gym frequently-main reason I stayed there. Location was good for me - right off the main highway. Cleanliness was always checked by a housekeeping manager in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from St Petersburg

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Good price, nice breakfast
Cons: Smells with cigarette smoke inside hotel, but the smoking is not allowed. Not enough light inside rooms.
Location: Hotel is allocated far from city center, but not too far from Ahoy, you could walk about 45 minutes, or take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Newse from UK

Good for a few business nights

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bastion hotel chain can be relied upon to give a good value stay in pleasant surroundings. As with most Bastions this one is located close to the main road network for easy access. The surrounding area is what you expect from Bastion being based on the edge of an industrial estate but this is the price to pay for easy access and a large car park. The Bastion menu selection is limited but we often go out for dinner so not too much of an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from Kent, UK

Perfect location, average hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Bastion night before had to be working in Europort, Perfect location for easy access to main road. Rooms were basic with extremely basic wetroom bathroom. Food was average in restaurant although it did look like I made a bad choice compared with what other people were eating. Pleasant atmosphere though. I needed a reasonable /cheap room for the night and it did what I wanted it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by spotter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com