Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geogg from UK

Problems

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Position and quiet even near a busy road
Cons: See above
Location: We were visiting friend - that was why we chose the hotel
No bath mate - had to use a bath towel that was not replaced for the second night. The floor was not properly hoovered and power in the corner by the bed. Parking good and breakfast OK. Barbecue meat was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, excellent staff.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The people.
Location: In an industrial area. Not good for access to public transport or alternative restaurants, (apart from Macdonalds).
Basic hotel but everything worked as it should. Very helpful, polite and cheerful staff who were not in abundance.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from St Petersburg

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Good price, nice breakfast
Cons: Smells with cigarette smoke inside hotel, but the smoking is not allowed. Not enough light inside rooms.
Location: Hotel is allocated far from city center, but not too far from Ahoy, you could walk about 45 minutes, or take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Newse from UK

Good for a few business nights

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bastion hotel chain can be relied upon to give a good value stay in pleasant surroundings. As with most Bastions this one is located close to the main road network for easy access. The surrounding area is what you expect from Bastion being based on the edge of an industrial estate but this is the price to pay for easy access and a large car park. The Bastion menu selection is limited but we often go out for dinner so not too much of an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from Kent, UK

Perfect location, average hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Bastion night before had to be working in Europort, Perfect location for easy access to main road. Rooms were basic with extremely basic wetroom bathroom. Food was average in restaurant although it did look like I made a bad choice compared with what other people were eating. Pleasant atmosphere though. I needed a reasonable /cheap room for the night and it did what I wanted it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by spotter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Close to work

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK hotel, nice bar and food was fine - banging doors kept me awake through the night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from London

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: none
Location: Commercial area
A very pleasant hotel. Seems to be more suited to business users and because of the holiday period it was only a 1/4 full. Staff were excellent