Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babs. from UK

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious, good views.
Friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable. Good location. Convenient for centre of Rotterdam and Ahoy Stadium. Close to Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AshleyH from Scotland

Rough neighbourhood but very friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a poor, run-down neighbourhood - no restaurants or decent supermarket nearby (though there is an adjacent train station to access the city centre). Very friendly service throughout, especially on arrival. Room was rather scruffy with broken fixtures & fittings, though clean enough. Breakfast was an expensive extra with limited choice but good quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

Very Remote! Ok Service

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not for tram tram stop but tram stop is remote from everything else. Location is fine if you like local neighborhood and not touristy spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennie

Fab comfy hotel with great rooms

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. I got a room on the top floor and it was nice to be able to look at some views of the city. The room itself was great. Loads of space, a big bed, sofa and table, Plenty of space to move around. A kitchen area with full size fridge and coffee machine, Bathroom was large, with a bath and separate power shower. I was very happy with the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Concert night

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very close to the Ahoy hall, where we needed to be for the Neil Diamond concert. The hotel laid on a special quick dinner menu for concert goers. Staff very friendly and certainly a hotel we go back for another happening in Ahoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS USA

THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2009
This hotel was very nasty as in DIRTY!! The rooms and hallways stink. The sheets and carpets were disgusting and NO A/C!! I booked this hotel through Expedia and I will never book a Best Western hotel again. This was suppose to be a nice place to stay at for my vacation and it was the total opposite. The customer service there SUCKS!! The lady at the front desk was trying to charge us like 20 Euro each person to just have breakfast there when it should have been included in my booking. We will never book at this hotel again. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!! The old man in the kitchen is RUDE and he also has no customer service skills. Save your $$$$$ and DO NOT BOOK HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!! Also if you want clean towels you have to demand them like I did.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander PB from Athens, Greece

Best Western Art Hotel Rotterdam

Posted Sep 5, 2007
The rooms are all unique, large and comfortable, and the restaurant is good. Only downside for business travel is lack of high speed Internet in the rooms, though WiFi available in the lobby. A little out of the city center, but easily accessible by both rail and taxi. Perfect for getting to and from the port of Rotterdam. Highly recommended for simplicity and cost.