Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Good location, friendly staff, tired bedrooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Refurbishment of bedrooms.
Location: Good for transport links, many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Very centrally located, close to metro and tram stops. Modern reception rooms, but bedroom described as a 'garden room' was dark, with outlook onto a fence. In need of refurbishment, although everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. If you are looking for a ground-floor room because of lack of mobility, don't choose these rooms as there is a staircase and no lift. Staff were helpful in fetching my case on the last day. Breakfast looked good, although I didn't have time to sample.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Should be cheaper !!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are very old fashioned. Surprised to pay 22£ for breakfast which was a complete rubbish. Had to change room after first night because air con not working. 10£ for wifi in 4 star hotel!!!! What a joke !!! Beds were comfortable though but shower was without any pressure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Y.from New Jersey, USA

An excellent hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were supportive and attentive in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of everything, but expect to have a lumpy mattress (Or if you have a "queen" bed, two beds pushed together. Most of the hotel has steep stairs and labyrinthine hallways, and the "free wifi" is only available for one hour at a time in the lobby - expect to pay an insane amount for wifi in your room. Also, they will charge you for breakfast whether you eat it or not, and at 20 euros, it is not worth it, especially considering all the decent cafes within walking distance. Should have stayed at the Stroom instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymousfrom South Yorkshire, UK

Good Hotel, But...

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but some issues: wifi is advertised as being free, but isn't. My room could get too warm with no ability to adjust aircon, and a friend's room was in the basement and had to deal with noisy pipes all night. They also tried to charge me for breakfast despite not using the service at all. The location is nice - close to a metro station, a tram stop, and 10-15 mins walking distance away from Rotterdam Centraal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessafrom miami

Next to metro and trams!!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Free wi fi!!!!!!! Larger shower.
Location: Next door the Museum Park. Metro is just outside, no need to cross the streets nor bike trail. Tram is across from the street.
Location of hotel is perfect for all the main museums. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is too expensive. No free wi fi and that is even more expensive. Bonus a refrigerator to store drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphfrom Montreal

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as I got in the hotel, the lady at the reception greeted me by shaking my hand while smiling which I thought was a great touch - a gesture I hadn't experienced before. Getting our luggage to the room wasn't too difficult, but we had to put it on a sort of machine elevating which I thought was interesting...nothing too fancy but it got the job done. The room was great. Plenty of place for me and my brother. A minibar with beverages was at our disposal of we needed anything even though it was extra. The place was clean, the beds, bathroom and the TV had some good shows. The location is awesome, right in the middle of downtown as well as a beautiful view of the riverside. I recommend this hotel at 100%, it's a great place to stay at and I would return to it next time I go to Amsterdam!!!