Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Much

gute Lage

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ausblick auf den Hafen
Cons: Frühstück ist relativ teuer, aber gut
Location: das Hotel befindet sich in Vlaardingen (Hafen, Randbezirk). Bis in die Stadt mit diversen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Gastronomie ist es gut 1km.
gutes Hotel, direkt am Wasser gelegen. Relativ kurzfristig buchbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Fine hotel to the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice hotel with a nice look over the harbor . 20 min with car to centrum and 15 min with train to central station . Staff is verry kind , breakfast is also good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitalstatsfrom Bedford

Very handy for work

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent - loved it all - and only a short walk from work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull, U.K.

Good view, poor light

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View over the river front.
Cons: Quality of service in the restaurant, and size of the helpings.
Location: Location on the river front good. Not tto far from the motorway and easy to find.
Generally what one expect in a hotel of this class. However, the eco bulbs, especially in the bathroom, took ages to warm up sufficiently to reach a degree of light which was barely adequate, and near-impossible to see properly for shaving. The only mirror was in the bathroom. The menu in the restaurant was pretentious, and helpings surprisingly small for the Netherlands. Dinner in the bar was much better value. Views over the Nieuwe Waterweg were excellent, but I fear the hotel trades on this too much. Basic elements, such as the above, need improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Palle Larsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Vlaardingen

Jammer

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij zijn verhuisd naar Vlaardingen en hebben een overnachting geboekt in het Deltahotel. De suite die we hadden geboekt was overboekt en wij blij want we werden geupgrade naar de bruidsuite. Klinkt niet verkeerd, Midden in de nacht echter begon de airco te lekken en kwam er een straaltje ijskoud water op ons hoofd. De airco zat precies boven het hoofeind aan de muur. Dit herhaalde zich nog 2x. Dat was een echte koude douche voor ons. We hadden weinig tijd voor het ontbijt want dat begon pas om 7 uur. Om half acht moesten we bij ons nieuwe huis zijn omdat de verhuizers dan voor de deur zouden staan. Een half uurtje lijkt genoeg maar toen we om 7 uur bij het ontbijt kwamen stond er een groep van 25 man in de rij voor het ontbijt. Deze groep was van een netwerkbijeenkomst voor ondernemers. Toen we na 10 minuten aan de beurt waren waren de lekker dingen al op. Als de dame bij de receptie ons 's avonds had gewaarschuwd hadden we gewoon 5 minuten eerder in de rij gaan staan en hadden we vooraan gestaan. Dan hadden we ook meer dan 10 minuten gehad om ons ontbijt naar binnen te proppen. De tweede koude douche kregen we bij het uitchecken. Toen we ons verhaal vertelden over de koude douche die we drie keer hadden gehad in het holst van de nacht, kwam de meneer bij receptie niet verder dan sorry. Dit is niet wat ik normaliter gewend ben van het Deltahotel en zeker niet voor een overnachting voor die prijs. Jammer, jammer jammer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ameyafrom Mumbai, India

Very comfortable, close to train station!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip for a week in Vlaardingen. The hotel is nice and very well maintained, clean and convenient. The rooms are comfortable. Front desk service is very good and everyone understands English so no problems of communication! They even gave me coins worth 50 Euros for my notes to use for buying train tickets! Overall a 4.5 on 5 experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olefrom København

Ok hotel, men det ligger ret langt fra Rotterdam

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er godt til prisen men ligger langt fra Rotterdam centrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le personnel ne parlait pas français .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mettefrom Danmark

Fabelagtig udsigt

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel. Ikke noget at klage over. Udsigten til havnen og de mange pramme og fragtskibe, der sejler lige forbi, er helt unik. Brug penge på et værelse med udsigt - det er det hele værd. Uden udsigt er det "bare" et helt almindeligt godt hotel. Gåafstand til Vlaardingen, der er en lille hyggelig by med mange indkøbsmuligheder.