Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, excellent location and close to train station
Location: close to trains, shops, restaurants and in middle of it.
Hotel staff were helpful, breakfast was good and it's in an excellent location right within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and it's very close to the Rotterdam Centraal station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Uk

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - but not 'cat friendly'

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: They could provide things for pets (e.g. litter tray, bowl)
Even though the description on expedia says it is pet friendly, they didn't provide anything for our 2 cats, and charged us an unexpected fee (10 euros per cat), so that was disappointing. The location is good as its near the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended - Perfect location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: modernized rooms
Location: Near everything. Witte de withstraat for pubs, City Center for shopping, Rotter Central Station for traveling
Totally recommended because: Pros: Location: near Rotterdam central for traveling and the City Center for shopping. Have a tram stop just within 30 seconds walking. Internet: this is always good. Breakfast: great breakfast. Cons: Little bit old, so small rooms, tiny bathrooms..the classic European hotel cons..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, around the corner from shopping. It was our first time in Rotterdam and it was in a good location for going for walks around the city. The room was a little outdated but specious and the bed was really comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D Williams from Kenilworth

Seen better days, but no complaints

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Grand Hotel Central for a night with friends as we were going to see Feyenoord FC. We checked in early and were able to leave our bags as our rooms weren't ready; On our return, the rooms were tidy and clean, although there was a smell of cigarettes present. The beds were comfy, but my night was disturbed by a rattling flagpole outside my room (the very strong winds weren't the fault of the hotel!!). A very dark bar area, with a wonky pool table meant we didn't spend our evening in, but we all had plenty to eat from a good breakfast selection. Given the price we paid, this was a good place to stay, but not one I would consider if travelling with my wife!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louis from London

Disappointingly dated

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a fantastic location right nextto the shops and restaurants. However the lobby, lift and room itself are all very dated. The rooms tv was well over 10 years old and breakfast was basic. Overall it is good value when compared to a hostel but not up to par for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from London

Central location and very helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; location; it has a nice bar; breakfast is good...and Jimi Hendrix played there in the 1960s
Cons: WiFi availability, our room didn't have a very pleasant view
Central location only 10 mins walk from rail station. The staff were all very helpful and allowed us into the room before the official check-in time. On the day we left we were allowed to lock our luggage away securely to pick up later. Room was fine and breakfast was ok. WiFi was available but it didn't work properly. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Usman from korea

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Furniture and building too old...