Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - but not 'cat friendly'

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: They could provide things for pets (e.g. litter tray, bowl)
Even though the description on expedia says it is pet friendly, they didn't provide anything for our 2 cats, and charged us an unexpected fee (10 euros per cat), so that was disappointing. The location is good as its near the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended - Perfect location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: modernized rooms
Location: Near everything. Witte de withstraat for pubs, City Center for shopping, Rotter Central Station for traveling
Totally recommended because: Pros: Location: near Rotterdam central for traveling and the City Center for shopping. Have a tram stop just within 30 seconds walking. Internet: this is always good. Breakfast: great breakfast. Cons: Little bit old, so small rooms, tiny bathrooms..the classic European hotel cons..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from London

Central location and very helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; location; it has a nice bar; breakfast is good...and Jimi Hendrix played there in the 1960s
Cons: WiFi availability, our room didn't have a very pleasant view
Central location only 10 mins walk from rail station. The staff were all very helpful and allowed us into the room before the official check-in time. On the day we left we were allowed to lock our luggage away securely to pick up later. Room was fine and breakfast was ok. WiFi was available but it didn't work properly. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Good value for central Rotterdam

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Cheap and comfortable considering the price. Nice retro decor. Free wifi is handy.
Cons: It could be modernised, but then you'd be paying modernised prices.
Location: It's close to all the restaurants and nightlife, although this is Rotterdam, not Amsterdam - so don't expect a raucous evening.
It may not be in the four-star category and it's showing its age but then you're not paying four-star prices. £40 for a single is good value for Rotterdam and this place is just round the corner from Central station. Usually you have to trek out to the distant suburbs to get decent value in this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast & location
Great location, helpful friendly staff & a fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Perth WA, Australia

great hotel for a couple

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: close to trasport
Cons: the noise the toilet made when flushed
Location: It''s in the centre of Rotterdam we could walk to the trams and the metro
It's been good the breakfast has been out of this world so many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Harlow, Essex, UK

Good budget room

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The electronic door key worked sporadically; entrance gained to the room upon the 15th attempt of trying!
Location: Central. Close to canal where there are bars and restaurants. Next to Rotterdam Central station. 43.00 Euro ride back to the airport.
Hotel in good location, in the centre of town and near the transport links in and out of Rotterdam. The hotel felt dated and in need of refurbishment to modernise. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast buffet was cold and hot and plenty of choice available. At the budget end of the market, good value for cheap overnight stays, would possibly not stay for any longer than 1 night at a time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic rooms. Probably was good hotel in the 80this but decor&finish of the rooms are in low. Useful location, and good breakfast offers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business traveller review

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: good location
Cons: cleanliness
The hotel is situated in a very good location, 5 minutes walking from the train station. Unfortunately the hotel is not clean at all and also the flush of the toilet in my bathroom was loosing water. I stayed 4 nights but I would have preferred to go somewhere else. Moreover the walls of the rooms were very thin so I could hear everything coming from my neighbours. Breakfast was not so bad.