Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Los Angeles, California

Excellent & Unique!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, staff, bar & breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Parking is off site & expensive. Walk to shops & restaurants.
Loved it! A fun experience on the water. Will always stay here when in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TI from Lancashire, UK

Great place

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and fab quirky little hotel, great service too. All in all very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimbo from US

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. Quaint hotel walking distance to everything. Very helpful front desk. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarkie from Nottingham

Great customer service

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and were more than willing to help. The room was very clean and lovely bathroom. Good spacious rooms and only 10 min walk from metro station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted May 21, 2013
The pictures make the hotel look better than it actually is, felt like living in a super super frugal hotel, cheap linoleum shabby floor, thrifty store type furnishing, dim dim light, I had to remove shades from three lights, sudden electric short cut off all lights and wrecked David's iPad charger, the pad is unharmed. They promised follow up, but I doubted. It is isolated, far from metro and people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy B from London

Bit out of the ordinary but excellent nonetheless

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for one night on business but would definitely stay again. Unusual setting in as much as it is a boat but it is large enough that you would not really notice. Entirely stable! Rooms are compact but not too small to notice - I have had smaller rooms on land. Communal facilities include a breakfast room where a perfectly adequate continental breakfast buffet was served. Was not included in my rate but a very reasonable 9Euro. Only hot item was a boiled egg so don't expect full cooked breakfast. Minor moans were that there was no toaster and the coffee cups were not big enough for a breakfast coffee. There is also a bar where a small number of meal choices are offered. You can sit out on the decks although was getting a bit too cold for that. Free WiFi was available - said it was only in communal areas but seemed to work equally well and still free in the rooms. Location was ok for me as I was attending event at WTC about 8-10 mins walk but it is about 20 min walk to the Central Station. Nearest metro stop is about 5 mins. Taxis can drop you off on the quayside right by main reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, UK

Reasonably priced for level of service

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel appears to have the air of a hobby which has turned a bit serious for the owners. They all seem to have the best interests of the guests at heart, but they may be lacking in some of the qualifications to translate that enthusiasm into a "Professional" experience. They offer free wi-fi which is a great and most attractive feature, but they have installed a system which is underpowered for their guests needs so runs excruciatingly slow. The rooms, or should I say cabins are nice to look at, but when you actually sit down on the sofa in the "Superior" room, you feel that they are made from quite low quality materials. And the restaurant only appeared to have one choice for evening meal, with the dessert being offered a Magnum ice cream. But even considering this they are lovely people, who made every effort to be helpful. So all in all, it was a pleasant if not overly inspiring stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com