Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Prima uitvalsbasis hartje Rotterdam

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Op een steenworp afstand van station Blaak en daarmee het centrum, een prima uitvalsbasis voor een stedentripje Rotterdam. Heerlijke bedden, prima douche en zeer vriendelijk en attent personeel. Persoonlijk vinden we het altijd fijn als we 's avonds nog even in de hotelbar een drankje kunnen doen. En ook dat was goed geregeld!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, England

Great place to stay in Rotterdam!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great facilities
Cons: Probably the lifts, the hotel was lovely as was the room but the lifts seem quite old and don't have an inside door.
Location: very close to all 3 main shopping areas, close to university, very close to the New Market hall and Blaak Main train/Metro station.
We arrived at the hotel and we're greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met, nothing was to much trouble! Beds we're really comfortable!, Maid service gave new towels and tidied room DAILY even though we were only there for a few days. Shower stall was a bit high to step into but apart from that the room and hotel was great. On the day of our departure they even let use leave our bags there for free for as long as we needed. Also in a great location, you're about a 5 minute walk from the new Market hall (definitely worth a visit) 10 minutes from the main shopping centre, and not that far by tram to Erasmus University (purpose of our visit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the time that you took to review our hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your kind words and your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY PLEASANT, WELL MANNERED STAFF

Posted Oct 20, 2014
ARRIVED FROM ENGLAND BEFORE CHECK TIME AND WERE ACCOMODATED EARLY WITHOUT A HITCH WHICH WAS RELIEVING. FOUND THE STAFF MOST INFORMATIVE, ENERGETIC AND ENTHUSIASTIC WITH ALL COMMUNICATION. A REALLY LOVELY TASK FORCE FROM THIS TRULY HOSPITABLE 'TRUE DUTCH WELCOMING HOTEL'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our Hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your compliments; we have informed the rest of the staff members. We truly hope to welcome you again soon in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nijmegen

twee nachten

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Heerlijk geslapen. Koffie en thee zetten op je kamer vond ik prettig.
Cons: Meer stopcontacten. Een iPad (en/of notebook) tegelijkertijd met telefoon opladen is niet mogelijk bij gebrek aan stopcontacten.
Location: We hebben kunnen lopen naar de Doelen waar wij congres hadden. Centrum ook op loopafstand.
Prima hotel waarbij het bed echt heerlijk lag. Het ontbijt was niet luxe maar wel lekker en zeker voldoende. De badkamer was wat krap maar alles werkte naar behoren en het was schoon. Mijn kamer zat naast een lift en de deur ging vaak en luid open en dicht. Ik slaap altijd erg goed in en je krijgt mij niet snel wakker maar ten tijden van wakker zijn was het wel gehorig. Als je een lichte slaper bent dan kan dit je nog weleens tegenvallen. Al met al een dikke voldoende en ik zou zo weer boeken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Bedankt voor uw verblijf en de tijd die u heeft genomen om ons een review te schrijven. We zijn blij dat het verblijf naar uw zin was en voor de tips die u heeft gegeven voor onze andere gasten.Wij zullen met uw feedback aangaande stopcontacten aan de slag gaan We hopen u graag nog een keer te mogen verwelkomen bij het Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel, centraal gelegen

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: vriendelijk personeel, goed ontbijt
Cons: badkamer erg klein, niet zo heel schoon...
Goede ervaringen, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Geachte gast, Bedankt voor uw review en uw verblijf bij ons in Rotterdam. We zijn blij dat uw verblijf naar uw zin is geweest. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grigny

Bel accueil

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Au bout de 40 min ma réservation tardive est bien enregistré et le personnel la pour accueillir alors qu'il était 1h30 du matin. Belle chambre! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your review. We hope that we can welcome you again soon in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline montanus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

좋은위치와 좋은서비스

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
블락역에서 단 5분거리여서 좋았어요 시설이 약간 낙후하다고 느껴질 수도 있지만 서비스도 좋았고 깔끔한 편이고 가격대에 비해서 최고였습니다
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi fi hat nie funktioniert

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wi fi hat nie funktioniert Wi fi hat nie funktioniert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: good location, comfortable beds, spacious room, helpful staff
Cons: Toilet/bathroom, was quite old and extremely small and difficult to move around, and was not cleaned very well. Also a bit noisy - banging doors
Location: Great location! Weekend there is a big market right by (food, clothes, shoes, cheese). It is really close to the famous cubic houses; quite central
visited for the bank holiday weekend, a good comfortable hotel, and enjoyed the city a lot. The hotel is situated in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your recommendation on Expedia. We hope that we can welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by uranos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com