Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton U.K.

Central location very comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We loved our stay at this Hotel. The staff were excellent and the executive lounge was brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, central location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!!! clean and spacious room, good shower, pleasant staff
Cons: free Wi-Fi in the room all the time
Location: best surprise: every Wed in summer 7:30pm 10-20 thousand skaters go by city hall with disco sounds; outdoor maritime museum further down the street
I stayed a week for a conference. The hotel is close to both the train station and city hall (see below). The breakfast, which was included with my room, was really excellent. The room was fine. The only complaint is that Wi-Fi, for my room was not included and is expensive. (I bought a sim card for my spare unlocked mobile, and used it as tethered). There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby and restaurant, and in (some?) rooms on the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Central Station and Amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the station, local shops and city centre
Cons: More for the money, smoking rooms are an addition 50Euros per night? Not sure why? You either have them or not! Felt quite unsafe as a woman outside!
Location: City Centre Beers World Trade Centre Everything else is in a 15 minute walking distance!
Quite noisy, rooms are pretty basic for a Hilton, very close to the station but it's not spectacular! Had to change rooms and got moved to the Executive Suite due to noise levels, this room apart from a shower and coffee machine didn't offer much either. Outside in poor condition and lots of drunks passing by, didn't feel very safe after a night out. Could have stayed in another hotel for less, but overall it was ok! No wifi in rooms except lobby, which is fairly poor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

1 night with kids

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Not a great location for families. Traion station is nearby but not much to do in Rotterdam.
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10am after an overnight trip on the ferry from UK. Check in time was 3pm but staff alowed us to check in by 10.30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything is good.
Location: There is good shopping walking to the south less than five blocks away.
We read the good reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor, and we totally agree with them. It is an excellent place to stay. It is close to the central station and the metro is less than a half block away. Everything is new. Breakfast was delicious. Very good service and lounge room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to central train station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel, good location , nothing more to say 4stars value for the money I recommend for short term visitors that want to be closed to downtown area Central station is very closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Good location and a real treat

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and bedrooms
Cons: Rooms cleaned by 3pm would be useful.
Location is just a five minute walk from train station. It is just around the corner from main shopping area and very near the metro station. Booked an executive room with access to executive lounge. Room was clean and fresh with excellent facilities such as coffee maker, kettle and supplies. Complimentary water and toiletries topped up each day. Executive lounge offers a selection of hot,cold drinks and snacks throughout the day and from 6pm light bites and alcohol. Staff are friendly and professional throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Visitor from NZ

Great Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice central location, very nice obliging staff and great willingness to indulge us foreigners by speaking English. Liked it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPin from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is ace. Good location. Room is spacious and very clean and comfortable. Valet driver, when he wasn't busy, was particularly helpful in tourist information. Disappointed that free internet is only in the lobby area, furthermore, we were not told about this when we first checked in. Other places we stayed in, either provided us with free internet service or let us know about limited internet services in the beginning. Great facilities otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiful room. Great room service and food.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very convenient. Great staff. New decor. Great restaurant