Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Terrible hotel in a rough neighbourhood

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for one night, in the arrival we were announce that we should pay €11 for parking whereas it hadn't explained on the hotel's site. The receptionist wasn't very helpful. The bathroom wasn't clean. Stairs was very sharp, narrow and it was scary to go up.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom zweibrücken

es geht :-I

Posted Apr 30, 2015
es war ok, mehr nicht , nächstes mal suche ich mir was anderes, begeistert war ich nicht ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pekkafrom Helsinki

OK hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Huone hintansa arvoinen. OK aamupala. Palvelu respassa tympeää. Vähän ikävä ympäristö, mutta melko lähellä keskustaa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

Buona posizione ma pessima gestione: da evitare

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La sola cosa che mi ha soddisfatto è stata la colazione-
Cons: Il servizio e la pulizia.
Sono arrivata con due mie amiche in albergo sabato nel pomeriggio. La camera a tre letti era decisamente più spoglia e squallida di quella che avevo immaginato vedendo le foto. Il giorno seguente siamo rimaste fuori dall'albergo per tutta la giornata. Ritornate in serata abbiamo scoperto, con sorpresa, che i letti non erano stati rifatti nè il bagno pulito. Alle nostre osservazioni la persona alla reception ci ha detto che il servizio era effettuato a giorni alterni (o fingeva di non capire e parlava degli asciugamani?). La stessa cosa si è verificata il giorno successivo. A questo punto il tono delle mie osservazioni è diventato più duro. Arriva il padrone dell'albergo che mi mostra un foglio su cui la cameriera ha inserito nell'apposita casella un xx per indicqare i minuti usati per pulire la camera. Ho mostrato i letti in disordine, il bagno in disordine e con lo specchio sporco, i cestini pieni di carta straccia. Ha detto che avrebbe parlato con la cameriera. Ovviamente non si è più fatto vivo. Il giorno seguente siamo ripatite alla volta dell'Italia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.

Nice hotel convenient to train station and centrum

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Responded to my request for a quiet room facing the back rather than the street, generally clean and in good repair, adequate breakfast
Cons: breakfast could have more warm dishes and keep dishes warm that should be warm
Location: Good location in a nice neighborhood with several bakeries, regular and ethnic, nearby
I had an overall good experience. The only negative was that young women in adjacent room were very noisy my first night and a TV one floor below was exceptionally loud. I asked the evening desk person to intervene but I don't think she did; eventually I had to knock on the TV room's door to get it turned down and leave a note for the young women next door when they went out asking them to please be quieter when they returned. After my intervention things were quieter. And the next night was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vinkega

Aardig hotel in hartje Rotterdam.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Erg vriendelijkpersoneel. ligging gewerldig.
Cons: Updaten van de kamers.
Location: Station, De Doelen en Schouwburg Rotterdam op loopafstand. Tramhalte om de hoek.
Vriendelijk personeel. Ontbijt was prima. Kamer een beetje oud, bed was wat doorgezakt. Badkamer was schoon en ruim genoeg. Al met al voor een nachtje uitstekend vertoevenin hartje Rotterdam. Geen last gehad van geluid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyudmilafrom Москва

Город маленьких кирпичных домиков

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
роттердам- очень приятный город, людей в нем и туристов не так много, как в Амстердаме, при этом всё есть. Отель расположен в шаговой доступности от ж/д станции (10 мин пешком), похоже, в китайском квартале - в округе много китайских магазинов и ресторанов, так же турецких, контингент соответственный, лично меня не напрягало. В отеле очень приличные для 3* завтраки. В общем, свою стоимость отель оправдывает! Из минусов - немного прохладно в номере
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Eindhoven

Douchen is geen optie

Posted Dec 21, 2014 
Bij ontvangst wordt de toon gezet! Deze was teleurstellend, omdat ik geacht werd de totale som bij inchecken te voldoen. Dit in tegenstelling op wat er op de site stond. Al mijn cash gegeven, maar niet volledig kunnen betalen. Mij werd medegedeeld dat het voor nu "door de vingers werd gezien". Verder is een goede douche absolute voorwaarde en bepalend voor de totaal ervaring. De eerste dag had ik een douche die alle kanten op spoot behalve de goeie. Bij de receptie om een nieuwe gevraagd. Kreeg een douche op van een andere kamer (geen nieuwe dus). Deze sijpelde ook maar wat. Volgens mij was de druk gewoon te laag. Daarnaast duurt het erg lang voor het water warm is. De derde dag hadden we een brandalarm gehad om één uur 's nachts. Dit komt omdat het douchen zo lang duurt door de lage waterdruk, dat de douche ruimte een Turks stoombad wordt. Als je de deur niet gesloten houdt, gaat het alarm af. De derde dag had ik dus geen warm water! Waarschijnlijk gewoon laag gedraaid. Verder was alles wel goed, maar zoals gezegd: zo'n ervaring bepaalt de totale beleving!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Port elizabeth South africa

Not again thanks

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
Very poor, in fact we had paid for 2 nights and actually left a day early. Breakfast was poor and in fact they had run out of all hot foods and did not replenish. How this has a 3 star rating I cannot understand. Compared to other hotels in similar price bracket this was a shocker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stade

Preiswertes zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis und die Lage
Cons: Hotelbeschreibung : hier haben nicht alle Zimmer einen Balkon. City Tax vor Ort erhoben - in der Beschreibung stand " keine weiteren Kosten"
Einfache aber funktionelle Zimmer, alles was man für einen Kurzaufenthalt braucht. Parkhaus in der Nähe, ebenso diverse Restaurants,