Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele Thorsen from San Francisco

Clean, quiet, excellent service

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wonderful hotel offers quiet and clean rooms for a very reasonable rate. The staff are friendly and helpful; the free breakfast buffet is outstanding; and it's a 10-minute walk to the train and metro station. The neighborhood offers lots of reasonably-priced restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daodu olusegun from lagos- nigeria

comfy bed and great location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay was very enjoyable as every member of staff i come across are wonderfully good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conference goer from UK

Reasonable

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was good but the staff aren't particularly friendly. Breakfast buffet perfectly satisfactory. There was a very steep flight of stairs up, and then another very steep flight of stairs down to get my room so be careful if you have any mobility problems. Bedroom had everything required but tea was not replenished. Nice, new bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joelle from Lebanon

Good Hotel Close to Rotterdam Central Station

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: The hotel is close to the center of Rotterdam. Museum Park and shopping districts are within a 15- to 30-minute walk from the hotel.
The room was clean and tidy. So was the bathroom. The WiFi connection was very good. The breakfast buffet was varied and fulfilling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It took me some time (one night) to get used to the noises from the hotel and in the neighborhood where the hotel was located. Other than that, the hotel was perfect for my stay. I spent most of my time out. So as far as having a room to rest in at the end of the day and a good breakfast to have before heading out in the morning, this hotel delivered that. If you want a good, affordable hotel for a short stay (3-4 nights), I recommend this one. You can get a city map for 50 euro cents at the reception, whereas at the station the tourist office is selling city maps for 1 euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G. Leclair from Montreal

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is no a/c and the steps are really steep, yet the room was clean and the hotel was close to the train station (walking distance). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Fine for Marathon

Posted Apr 16, 2013
The hotel is centrally located. I was doing the marathon and it was just the right distance from start/finish. The cities transport lends itself to being further out from city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz

Much Love for Milano

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Milano was a very nice place to stay. I got a great deal on my room which persuaded me to stay there, and I was glad I did. It was in a convenient location near trams, shops, and the city center. There is a nice bar in the lobby that is open until midnight, and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The rooms were very quiet and clean. The service was top notch. It isn't your typical hotel. It's older and has a lot of character. I would stay here again when I am next in Rotterdam! *****
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
There were plastic bags full of refuse at the bottom of the stairs to one of the exits and old mattresses stored in the hallway.