Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete beoordeling

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Vriendelijk personeel. gehorige kamer. brommende afzuiging. Verkalkte douchekop. Weinig licht. Weinig informatie bij aankoms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sittard

Niet schoon en erg warm

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: bediening was goed en vriendelijk, ontbijt was redelijk. ligging hotel was goed incl. parkeerplaats bij hotel prijs viel mee 15 euro per dag
Cons: ontbijt meer uitgebreider, meer schoonmaak kamer, meer TV zenders.
Location: locatie is goed 20 min loopafstand van winkelcentrum
wij hadden een comfort kamer geboekt. deze was klein, niet schoon. badkamer met ligbad was niet schoon. kamer was erg warm en aan de muur naast de airco hing een elektriciteit kastje wat de hele dag en nacht een gezoem laat horen. TV helaas maar 3 zenders geen RTL4, SBS6 en andere commercieel zenders
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

unbearable stink of cigarette

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: the location, the cafe around the corner
Cons: Separate the smoking and non smoking areas, so that the "non-smoking room" actually mean something!
Location: The Italian pizzeria around the corner was awesome and there is a cafe called "boom" nearby, I went there for my morning coffee.
the location is good and the room recently refurbished, the bed was okay too, but only every other room is non-smoking, they are all placed in the same hall and so the corridors and the room stunk of cigarette, so much so that I couldn't sleep at night (and I have nothing against cigarettes, I light up one or two myself, very now and then)! the rooms on both sides of mine were smoking and especially during the night, somehow the smell and the smoke found its way to my room, I shut down the air conditioning, but that didn't help either. Another problem was with the shower. The hook for the shower head was broken so I couldn't place it at the right angle, but that was not the biggest problem. The water would never stay hot during my showers, it would repeatedly get cold, I had to turn the shower off, wait for a minute and then turn it on, it would stay hot for 1 minute or so and then again... it was very inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schoon en prima hotel voor een kort verblijf.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Vriendelijk personeel. Ëenvoudige kamer maar netjes en schoon. Prima ontbijt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal en tram voor de deur. Top

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Geen 4 sterren maar wel prima. Kamer was verouderd, vloerbedekking stuk, badkamer zat alles los aan de muur. Maar een uitstekend matras en lekker bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kam fongfrom 澳門

員工服務好好,位置與中央火稍遠但尚可

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
員工服務好好,位置與中央火稍遠但尚可,房間比較舊但寬敞...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kam fongfrom 澳門

員工服務好好,位置尚可

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
員工服務好好,位置與中央火稍遠,但算尚可....房有些舊,但房間較大,比較舒適.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Hotel Rotterdam is slipping

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location, affordable, good variety breakfast buffet included
Cons: better hospitality by some receptionists; faster service at breakfast when coffee runs out; more thorough cleaning; found hair in the sink
Location: Walk to the Cube Houses, down the Coolsingel, new Markthall - amazing! Boijman's and a WWII museum is nearby too.
I have stayed here several times over the years but this last time makes me wonder if I will return. The location is good as it is close to the heart of Rotterdam, Cube Houses, the Coolsingel and fabulous new Markthall where there is major shopping. I use a CPAP machine. As there was no outlet near the head of the bed I went to the desk and requested an extension cord. I got attitude from the desk clerk while another searched to find one. One was finally retrieved but I was told "the hotel doesn't provide them." I was receiving "special treatment and not to expect it in the future." I told her it had never been an issue in the past but she was just rude. In all fairness, all the others were courteous but this was not a good way to begin my stay. The shower drain was coming apart and did not fit properly. I think housekeeping did a minimal job of cleaning. But what bothered me the most was the slow service when coffee ran out in the breakfast room both mornings. There were also fewer choices at the breakfast buffet but it was sufficient as I do not eat much. I was part of the early crowd and it was not particularly busy but only 2 coffee carafes were set out. I have been staying here for several years. Since it changed from a Best Western hotel last year it has definitely slipped. If you are not fussy about accomodations and don't mind a small space with thin walls this place is OK. The beds are firm. It is as affordable as it gets in Rotterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dutchie home comingfrom Sydney Australia

friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that this hotel is very close to a five star hotel, but there was no bar fridge in the room and the carpet in the hallways seriously needs to be updated as it was old and worn, but was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

立地の良く綺麗なホテル

Posted Oct 21, 2014
5泊しました。 ロッテルダム中央駅から徒歩5分程の好立地で、飲食店やスーパーもたくさんあります。 室内はシンプルですが広く、バルコニーや風呂桶もあり、ありがたいです。 5階だからかもですが、wifiは少し弱いですね。ロビーは強いです。 朝食が種類が少なく同じ内容なので連泊者には飽きます。 スタッフはいい子もいれば、良くない子もいますね。 次も泊まりたいホテルです。