Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Cheap and basic accommodation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel was very hot, especially in hallways, and the shared toilets weren't cleaned often enough.
The hotel is very basic - rooms are small with few facilities. For a short trip, where you won't spend much time there, it's absolutely fine. If you want a bit more space and comfort I'd look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Los Angeles, CA

Enjoyed our stay after the cruise

Posted May 18, 2014
The best part of this hotel is its convenient location. Just a few steps from the front door we took a water-taxi to see the windmills . Just a few steps from the back door, we took a tram to the central station to catch a train to Zaandam. The hotel staff is very helpful (Paul). The room is small but clean and comfortable. We definetely will recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Spain

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Visit Gaucho;s restaurant nearby. Their menu of the day steak or ribs or chicken with salad and fries is superb and great value. You will go again.
It is just as it says. It is a 3 star hotel in a 5 star location. Book on line to avoid paying 5 star prices. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and sorted tram and train times quickly. You are next to a tram stop and 2 water taxis, so you can view the river very cheaply. I would and have stayed there again. Book on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdelwahab from EGYPT

good

Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kez from UK

Fantastic

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Fantastic hotel in a brilliant location. Fabulous breakfast. Lovely large family room. Facilties to store luggage prior to/following check-in/out.
Cons: There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. However, the hotel does have a cafe/bar and there were also vending machines.
Location: Excellent location, overlooking the River and the Erasmus Bridge. Close to the trams, the city centre and Euromast. What more could you want?
Our first visit to Rotterdam and what an amazing place. We will definitely be going back. Almost everything is in walking distance, but we did use the fantastic tram system. Lovely friendly people with fantastic sightseeing. We travelled with our two children who are 12 and 8 and they too loved the place and want to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Australia

Reasonably priced hotel close to riverside cafes

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning
Staff were very helpful, room was very small however I guess you get what you pay for as the rate was very reasonable. It was very hot and the room had no air conditioner and the window only opened about 6 inches. Well located in Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Sweden

convenient, maybe an airport shuttle....

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short and comfortable.....a little noise in the stairways,but good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Ease of getting to the city centre
Perfect location for the city with the price that's affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy

Great hotel before and after cruise!

Posted May 14, 2013
We stayed one night before our cruise and waited to make reservations for after the cruise thinking we might not like it. The price was SO reasonable. We were happy that they had room for us for 2 nights right after the cruise! The desk staff was very helpful with directions etc. the breakfast was also very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com