Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by codeye from wales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LH from London

perfect for short stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Rotterdam and I arrived at the train station - I thought I would walk to the hotel which was past all the great shops - bonus! Service was very very good. bedsok, road noise not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Lancashire UK

Very central and ideal for exploring

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Just good quality in all aspects. For the price it would be very difficult to beat in the UK
Location: Very close to main shopping district with an excellent choice of boutique shops and chain store retailers. Walking distance to central train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Very Courteous Front Desk Staff
Cons: TV - if the one thing that was visibly lacking is a new generation FLAT LCD/LED TV. The old small screen TV displayed poor quality picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g from Edinburgh

excellent location - lovely breakfast - good price

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: location - breakfast - price - character
Location: in the centre of Rotterdam
We had a good deal for a weekend stay with the whole family. Great location, nice rooms, and very relaxing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charliem from uk

Central Rotterdam

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Well positioned if a but worn hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charliem from uk

Central Rotterdam

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Well positioned if a but worn hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuji from Tokyo

Excellent cost-benefit

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel building is one of few buildings that survived bombing of WWII. It locates in the very center of the city main street,, is very convenient to go to any place of the city, nevertheless it is quiet. The room is a bit old but is very clean, and the staff are all kind. I definitely recommend this hotel for its excellent cost-benefitness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from UK

Comfortable beds, clean and great service

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - brilliant staff, good quality of rooms and bar and above all excellent location. Would definitely recommend