Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great location - nice rooms -- lovely breakfast.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, rooms.
Cons: Pretty perfect.
Location: In the centre, without being noisy or busy.
We spent another weekend in this hotel. Superb location, very nice staff, good rooms, and lovely breakfast buffet. Although in the very centre of the city a very relaxing place to be -- and very affordable in the weekend too!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philippines

Very outdated hotel but fantastic location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: just update everything, and place an airconditioner.
Location: shopping
The hotel is very old and room facilities are very old also (heck there's an electric fan instead of an aircon) and it seems like it never had an upgrade or renovation since t he 70s. But to be fair the hotel has a very very nice location so that sorta makes the hotel OK. I would probably stay somewhere else next time though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor and location
Cons: Clearer guidelines on what the "pet-friendly" claims actually mean.
Location: Erasmus Bridge, the "cube" houses, shopping stores and markets, the cathedral and harbour. All within easy walking distance.
We didn't know it at the time of booking but it turns out this hotel is the oldest in Rotterdam, yet it feels very up to date. The room was very spacious with a big bathroom. However, it was on the first floor facing onto the corner, so it was noisy at night. The breakfast was good with lots of variety, hot and cold food, drinks, fruit, breads, etc. The location of this hotel is really great only a few minutes walk from the Erasmus Bridge and all the shopping you could wish for. We were there during the National Harbour Week and this was very lively indeed. The only downside for us was the hotel claims to be "pet-friendly", yet we could not take our friends dog into the breakfast room, despite it being slightly paralysed and in dog-walker buggy. So we had to take breakfast in shifts which was not quite the experience we were hoping for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good service and location. Not air conditioned, so stuffy when hot. Noisy during street festivals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located with generous rooms.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel centrally located with generous rooms. Perhaps not as architectural innovative as many of the more expensive Rotterdam hotels but perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Excellent value. New mattresses!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Got an excellent deal through expedia of 68$ cdn per night. Was able to check in very early. Room was large and so was the bathroom. Excellent new mattresses. Fridge with drinks (pay for) and snacks, if desired. Excellent location. Can walk from train station and then to stores and attractions. Staff were exceptionally helpful and kind. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Our stay at Atlanta Rotterdam

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Atlanta central to shops, trams, buses and trains. The Paramount restaurant leased by the Atlanta was also excellent in the amount of food served.
Cons: Nothing other than do not use taxi to or from airport unless you want to pay 35e - bus even with stops quicker and only 3 e each. Get to see area too.
Location: The shops, eateries and trams, buses and trains are all nearby. Large market on Tuesday's and Saturday's. Plenty of history can be found locally too
The staff at the Atlanta were very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile, explanations about room key/lift key etc. and escorted to our room. Our room was of good quallity and kept supplied with refreshment needs and also bathroom requirements. The breakfast was definitely value for money and the quality and choice of the food was excellent. We also used the bar, ate in the bar and watched the football on their large screen. The bar staff were also friendly and our meal on the Sunday evening was cooked excellently and served. without any faults. Our steak was cooked as asked and served with very good chips and salad. Our dessert was also very good. During the day there were facilities in the lounge for drinks and biscuits free. It was unfortunate that the bar was out of Baileys and also Amarula. However, there was still plenty of choice of all other drinks and this did not spoil our stay. Will certainly will use the Atlanta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel city centre

Posted May 27, 2014
well run hotel,large rooms and 10mins. walk from centraal station.good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymousfrom United Kingdom

Good, but not really a four-star hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The size of my room was extremely generous.
Cons: The lifts can be made to respond to the swipe card or alternatively, the swipe system should be removed altogether.
Location: Shopping area very close by. Also, lots of outdoor cafes and resturants around.
Positives: Room was very spacious and was also clean. There was a lot on offer for breakfast and the 24 hour room service is handy too. WiFi Internet access is good. Bar staff very helpful. The hotel is very close to shopping area and local resturants. Walking distance to the train station. Negatives: Room was fairly dark. The lifts are swipe-card operated and never worked properley (multiple swipes and even then, some lifts don't respond). The room-service menu could be a little more extensive. Printing documents in the hotel can be difficult. My room was at the back above the on-site Chinese resturant's kitchen, which meant that every evening after 4.30 pm all I could smell was food.