Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from UK

Business hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at Novotel. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Large size room, great Gym, nice views, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ST from GB

Comfy hotel with great parking space

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located outside the main CBD. It's quiet and very comfy. Service is pleasant and attentive. One of the great features of this hotel is the parking space. Plenty and free, which is quite rare feature in Rotterdam. Great for traveller with car. The location is pretty central to Rotterdam, The Hague and Gouda. Amsterdam is reachable in around 50 mins by car.
3 out of 5
by martin from kent uk

Good looking hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice size & had all you needed in it...free wifi was a bonus. The gym was also good. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Regular cleanliness checks of the hall ways, we stayed there for 3 nights & 2 days there was used tissues left in the hallway all day.
The staff are very helpful & food was good, drinks at the bar were very expensive. The room was very nice & the double bed was very comfortable , one side the pull out sofa bed had the most disgusting cover on it ! So I made sure my child didn't go anywhere near that side..very disappointing seeing the room seemed nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Vanessa Cost, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your expeirience on Expedia. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with regard to the cover on the sofabed. We haved forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping department . Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Vanessa Cost Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful, very pleasant.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Relocate the fitness center to the 2nd floor so as not to disturb the guests staying just below. We were in 1614, fitness center takes up 1714-1715.
Location: Take a ride on the Spido, go to city center. Euromast, ss. Rotterdam ect.
Stayed about 2 weeks. Had a beautiful view. Close to the Metro, bus and there is also taxi service. the Metro is a short walk from the hotel and you can take it to the Train station, go where you want. Would have bought a fold up bicycle to ride, but did not have a chance to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soshun from UK

very good

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean and good location nearby city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doc the Jock from Lancashire, UK

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was an unexpected addition to the end of a weeks holiday in The Netherlands, before catching a ferry back to the UK. We hadn't anticipated the level of excellent service we would receive at the Novotel, what with it being part of a chain, but they really did place a lot of emphasis on good customer service, in all aspects of the hotel with which we interacted (primarily Front Desk and Restaurant). Although difficult to locate initially, outside of the main central areas of Rotterdam, there was no need for us to leave the hotel complex as all our needs were catered for, from catering to keeping the kids (4.5 years and 1.5 years) entertained (including a play area in the lobby). Good quality food for evening meal in the restaurant, and excellent service from staff, including freebies for the kids (colouring in pictures and pens, and biscuits). Very comfortable room, with extra cot provided free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MicroNav from High Wycombe

A great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel, however, there are no facilities in the local area. You either need to have a car or walk 5 minutes to the Underground and take a train into the city centre, which takes about 10 minutes. You can be at Beurs within 30 minutes of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mum of 2 from Reading, UK

Nice hotel, free parking, beautiful view from top

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice hotel, a bit far from center, but easy to find. Free parking. Room is comfortable, even the sofa beds. Air con. Tiny but clean and good working gym on the top floor with beautiful view. If you want to find a supermarket, it's not easy. There is a huge road crossing nearby, with constant traffic day and night, if you are sensitive to noises, it can be a bit disturbing. Make sure you own your own updated maps, otherwise the roads take you to long trips you didn't plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com