Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ss Rotterdam Hotel and Restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The ambience of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff and other guests. Easy access t the wifi
Cons: The breakfast menu
Location: Beautiful area on the banks of the Maas River. You can take walks along the river banks, visit the Euro mast or take a boat trip.
The staff was welcoming and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service from the hotel to the station and back was very helpful way to get to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffiled

Fantastic hotel with easy transport links

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for our long weekend at North Sea Jazz Festival. This hotel was easy to get to and from and was a fantastic experience. The 1950's theme is fab and is a definite change from the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Walton

Something Different

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved being able to hold a meeting in the Restaurant and then have drinks on the rear deck, enjoying the sunshine and almost believing I was sailing off to somewhere exotic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Joost van Gils, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience. I absolutely agree the ss Rotterdam is a great place to enjoy the sunshine and treats our guest with a remarkable experience! I hope to welcome you back in the future! Kindest Regards Joost van Gils, Operationeel Manager ss Rotterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sharon from London

Remote from amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: regular shuttle bus for the guest's more than one bar open at a time, restaurants were not advertised enough
Location: the location is totally remote from the shops and amenities
We found that it remote from any amenitiles there was no where of interest at a walkable distance you need to take a taxi to get anywhere fast you could walk for 20 minutes to the nearest train station however there is a bus service which runs every 30 minutes a couple of minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hoda najjar from ghana

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very pleasant ! to be repeated ,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: the room was very nice and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CT from UK

Beautiful cruise ship hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, beautiful room, comfortable and friendly, helpful welcoming staff. Only downside is waiting for the bus 77 in the dark. Check the bus times and ask about the shuttle service to the metro station and this wont cause you any problems. A nice walk from the metro station in the summer, but maybe not after dark.Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jkalik808113 from Kent, UK

everyone should stay here

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Rotterdam is such a unique experience that everyone should do it. It is a very good price for the quality of service you get. The service was great - we turned up with a six month old and were offered a travel cot at no extra cost without asking. Only a couple of things let it down, namely the price of the drinks, the size of the pillows (perhaps a Dutch preference?). The bathroom could have done with being a little cleaner (but I'm particularly picky), and I couldn't make the TV work (perhaps a mistake on my part). I loved the period feel and am glad they kept the original furniture. If you're going to Rotterdam, you should do it, because I can't imagine this hotel will be operating for a good deal longer - the operating costs must be enormous and when we stayed there were about 20 other people on board!