Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slough UK

Overnight following a cruise

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Well kept and presented former cruise ship, serving some quite exquisite food. The staff were attentive and informative.
Cons: Firmer mattresses
Location: Only an overnight stay and did not venture further afield. However, the hotel is a little away from the city centre, but near to a connecting Metro.
This hotel is a former cruise ship, converted into a very fine hotel. There are regular opportunities to experience a tour of the ship/hotel's facilities. The Lido restaurant serves fine breakfast and lunch, and the Club Room restaurant serves a really excellent dinner (albeit quite pricey - but worth it!) The inside cabin (room) was clean and comfortable and included many original fixtures from the ship's sailing days from the late 1950's. We were surprised to have a separate sitting room included in our room which contained a small table and four reasonably comfortable chairs, an upper bunk bed, for a third occupant, and tea making facilities. We found the beds to be a little too soft for our liking, but they were not uncomfortable. Overall we found this hotel to be extremely pleasant, and reasonable value for money, and would recommend it to anyone - but especially if you are a ship or maritime enthusiastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Amazing!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great character
Great place to stay in Rotterdam - fantastic to see how authentic the ship still is - the rooms were delightful - only wished I stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Johannesburg

Good service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, was not informed on booking that room will have no windows and would need to PAY extra 15€ for room with windows/ view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

ss Rotterdam Hotel and Restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The ambience of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff and other guests. Easy access t the wifi
Cons: The breakfast menu
Location: Beautiful area on the banks of the Maas River. You can take walks along the river banks, visit the Euro mast or take a boat trip.
The staff was welcoming and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service from the hotel to the station and back was very helpful way to get to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Stewartfrom Isle of Man

Excellent in all respects

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects - absolutely no complaints about my stay on board
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffiled

Fantastic hotel with easy transport links

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for our long weekend at North Sea Jazz Festival. This hotel was easy to get to and from and was a fantastic experience. The 1950's theme is fab and is a definite change from the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom East Sussex

Very Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel located on a huge retired 1950's cruise ship. A truly beautiful looking ship in very good condition located close to the city centre. Great food in the on board Lido restaurant. Sit outside on the stern deck with you meal or drink to watch the sunset over an amazing view on the river and city. large rooms, but quite dark due to the small porthole windows. No wifi in the rooms, but free internet is available through an ethernet cable provided. The only downside is the 15 euro per day parking charge. Should be free for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kentman 1954from Gravesend

Great for Ship lovers

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much and the room was clean and tidy. My only gripe was the Breakfast is very expensive but you could eat as much as you liked and I got my moneys worth. The location is out of the main city, but not to far and is easy to get to. From Rotterdam Central get the Metro D or E to Rijnhaven, then get the bus no 77 from stop at rear of Metro entrance or a brisk 10-15 min walk. There is also a free mini bus from the Metro at certain times. Ring hotel to collect you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Walton

Something Different

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved being able to hold a meeting in the Restaurant and then have drinks on the rear deck, enjoying the sunshine and almost believing I was sailing off to somewhere exotic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Joost van Gils, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience. I absolutely agree the ss Rotterdam is a great place to enjoy the sunshine and treats our guest with a remarkable experience! I hope to welcome you back in the future! Kindest Regards Joost van Gils, Operationeel Manager ss Rotterdam