Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffiled

Fantastic hotel with easy transport links

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for our long weekend at North Sea Jazz Festival. This hotel was easy to get to and from and was a fantastic experience. The 1950's theme is fab and is a definite change from the norm.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from London

Remote from amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: regular shuttle bus for the guest's more than one bar open at a time, restaurants were not advertised enough
Location: the location is totally remote from the shops and amenities
We found that it remote from any amenitiles there was no where of interest at a walkable distance you need to take a taxi to get anywhere fast you could walk for 20 minutes to the nearest train station however there is a bus service which runs every 30 minutes a couple of minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hoda najjar from ghana

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very pleasant ! to be repeated ,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: the room was very nice and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CT from UK

Beautiful cruise ship hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, beautiful room, comfortable and friendly, helpful welcoming staff. Only downside is waiting for the bus 77 in the dark. Check the bus times and ask about the shuttle service to the metro station and this wont cause you any problems. A nice walk from the metro station in the summer, but maybe not after dark.Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jkalik808113 from Kent, UK

everyone should stay here

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Rotterdam is such a unique experience that everyone should do it. It is a very good price for the quality of service you get. The service was great - we turned up with a six month old and were offered a travel cot at no extra cost without asking. Only a couple of things let it down, namely the price of the drinks, the size of the pillows (perhaps a Dutch preference?). The bathroom could have done with being a little cleaner (but I'm particularly picky), and I couldn't make the TV work (perhaps a mistake on my part). I loved the period feel and am glad they kept the original furniture. If you're going to Rotterdam, you should do it, because I can't imagine this hotel will be operating for a good deal longer - the operating costs must be enormous and when we stayed there were about 20 other people on board!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Mrmphis TN

Hotel stay before a Cruise

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, & atmosphere
Location: A retired cruise ship in the harbor. Was a great place to see Harbor Day's activities and convenient to catch a cruise ship
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay here again the next time I am in this city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brighton

An experience!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good food, interesting venue and history, nice room
Location: You can go by boat into Rotterdam city where there is lots of funky architecture and stuff to see. We enjoyed walking around, a drink on a boat cafe
We visited Rotterdam part of a trip across the Netherlands and stayed one night. It was an amazing place! Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room which was welcome after tons of walking that day and travel. It was a bit out of the centre but we found it ok and it was visible for ages before we actually got there! Breakfast buffet was superb. Lots of choice and refills of coffee. A tour of the ship is a must if you stay here. It was very interesting. I loved all the 1950s decor and history and my hubby liked the engine room and seeing the captains area etc.. Definitely a great place to stay and worth it if you like slightly quirky accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Interesting Hotel. Nicely presented.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Plenty of space in good (superior) rooms (2 portholes). Public areas full of character. Transport to centre needs a little planning - but hotel Tuk Tuk is excellent! Water Taxi great fun as well. Good value.