Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Lovely hotel, didn't stay long enough.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities ,situated just over the road from Rotterdam Centraal Station. Offered free room upgrade on arrival. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and expensive

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, right across road from train station. Downside was having to pay exorbitant rate for wifi for 24 hours - crazy. Why do 5 star hotels feel they have to charge for wifi?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GHC from Surrey

Lovely staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Great views over the city, right next to the Central Station and close to the amazing zoo. Walkable distance to pretty much everything else. Really friendly, polite and responsive staff who dealt immediately with any requests we made and had really good local knowledge; some of the best service we've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for train station

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: D├ęcor a bit tired.
Location: Right in the centre.
Reasonably priced hotel. A little large and impersonal. Slightly shabby fittings, but large airy room and a bargain overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from orange county california

rotterdam manhattan hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
it really is a great hotel. if you go to the bar area the bartender went above and beyond the call of duty, was not feeling all that well and without asking he brings me hot water with lemon and honey and after some throat candy. if it was not for the girl at the front desk not being helpful in the morning I would have given a 5 all around. highly recommend the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart from Austin, TX

Great location, great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, very conveniently located in the heart of Rotterdam. The breakfast served every morning was great. I ate dinner at the Hotel one night and it was great as well. Highly recommend this Hotel. All the locals say that this is the best Hotel in Rotterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JH from Netherlands

Great for visiting De Doelen

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we were happy. We had some minor hickups, like the service desk telling us we could use the walkway to De Doelen, just to find the door locked. Bed was a bit too soft. And although it's our own fault, we were very disappointed to find out that our phone charger were "missing" after we forgot it there. Room service also took 50mins to arrive instead of the 30mins.