Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exclusives Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: das Frühstücksbuffet war etwas eintönig bezüglich des Wurst- und Käseangebots
Location: direkt gegenüber der Centraal Station
Ich war geschäftlich in Rotterdam und im Hotel Manhattan bestens untergebracht. Der Kongress an dem ich teilgenommen habe fand im benachbarten Kongresszentrum de Doelen statt, welches über einen direkten "Sky walk" in der ersten Etage des Hotels zu erreichen war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE, Abu Dhabi

Perfect location and outstanding staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a nice drive from the Airport to Roterdam. .. We arrived in the afternoon and received a nice welcome from the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

部屋が広い。

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さと清潔さ。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: 駅前立地。
駅前で、立地が良く、部屋も広いし、コストパフォーマスは、かなり良い。又、スリッパが付いていたのもありがたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Central close to station and shopping district

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is over the road from the central station with excellent tram and bus services. Easy walking distance to shopping area, restaurants and museum. Room was very comfortable and staff were fluent in English and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

bel hôtel, bien situé

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement
Location: l'hôtel se trouve en plein centre. Super pour les visites.
Nous avons réservé pour 3 (2 adultes et 1 enfants) et la chambre n'était dotée que de 2 lits. La réceptionniste nous à dit qu'il n'y avait pas de chambre pour 3 !!!! Sa solution : nous donner une chambre plus grande mais toujours qu'avec 2 lits !!!! N'étant pas très embêtants, nous y avons passés la nuits et y avons très mal dormi. Le lendemain nous sommes tombés sur une autre réceptionniste à laquelle nous avons expliqué notre problème et elle à tout simplement fait mettre un lit d'appoint dans la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich, Switzerland

Good four star hotel but not very friendly staffs

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Recently our family visited Holland during Easter holidays. Even though we had our car, due to the central and convenient location of this hotel, we decided to use public transportation all around Netherlands. We parked our car in a free P & R near by and it was great no longer needing to worry about parking and driving in wrong ways. The hotel is clean and in general fits the standard of a good 4 star hotel but I will not claim it as five star one. The breakfast was good but nothing special. As Chinese, we highly recommend a Cantonese restaurant nearby which is called "Oriental Express". We really love Rotterdam mainly due to this restaurant. The only trouble we experienced with this hotel was the unprofessional way of handling our check in. We might not know in advance that 4 people (2 adults and 2 young kids) could not be allowed in one superior twin room. However, it should not use this as an excuse to intimidate us by inspecting our room at 10:00 pm pretending noises were heard by our neighboring room. It looks like a children game in the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only redeeming feature is location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room and service belie the 5-star rating that the hotel is supposed to hold. Either I am so unlucky with the service and room or other reviewers were just generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the central station

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great comfort and location
Perfect location for my business trip, close to station and offices, plus amentities bars/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotterdam

.hotel de première classe .

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: lit king size + lit enfant complémentaire de très bonne qualitée (rare) .Petit déjeuner plus que complet , pain extra-frais .
Cons: Prix des consommations dans la frigo de chambre excessif . Magasin a proximité beaucoup moins cher .
hotel impeccable , service , disponibilité , proximité gare / centre ville / resto / attraction max 20 min de marche ( marche lente) .Vue super de la chambre (7eme étage). Petit déjeuner complet + l'accueil au déjeuner , vue du restaurant. Prix de la chambre avec petit-déjeuner via Expedia plus que raisonnable vu la qualité de l'hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Fijn, luxe en heel centraal gelegen. Uitstekend personeel!