Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Rotterdam - wonderful place!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, view, breakfast - all first class.
The hotel was very conveniently located for transfers to/from the airport by bus. Keeping the room on for an additional 3 hours was no problem at all for the staff, and looking after our luggage till we were ready to leave.... Breakfast was great with an extensive choice of food. We'd definitely stay here again - everywhere is within walking distance for sightseeing, shopping and eating/drinking. After a long day, I can honestly say the bed was one of the comfiest I've EVER slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyneside

Great hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Modern hotel immediately opposite train station so good links to airport. Spotlessly clean room. Lovely bathroom. Comfortable bed. Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My husband and I had a great time staying at the Manhattan Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything within walking distance. Firmer pillows would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert

Deserved of their 5 stars

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My only complaint was that wi-fi in the rooms was not complimentary. Aside for that minor inconvenience, the hotel was brilliant in every way.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Sydney

We will not stay there again

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
The whole is in good condition and location,however, some of the staff need more training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JSC from London

Nice

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and clean
Location: Opposite the road from central station. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Perfect location.
Great value for money, wonderful service. I have nothing negative to say about my stay at the Manhatten Hotel Rotterdam. I found everything that I needed and executed as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Davie, FL

Good location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is doing a good job! Location is excellent. Being a 5 star hotel you should not charge customers Wifi in the room but in the lobby it is free. Breakfast is quite expensive for the assortment that is available. No chef to make an ommelet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roby & Leti from UK

Perfect Experience in Rotterdam

Posted May 7, 2014
The Manhattan Hotel is all you expect from a 5 start hotel, no shortcuts, great infrastructure, facilities (including the proper Illy coffee machine in the room) and perfect location across the Central Station and within 5 min walking distance from shops and restaurants. My wife and I based ourselves in the Manhattan hotel and managed to very easily explore in a long week-end Rotterdam, Den Haag and Keukenhof. It was a pleasure to get back to our large, comfortable room and rest in the very comfy bed. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farrukh from Louisville, KY, USA

Very nice hotel close to the train Station

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everyhting
Cons: House keeping
Location: Centraal Station, Rotterdam and huge shopping complex just at the walkable distance from hotel.
It was great staying in Manhattan Hotel. The staff was very good so the facilities. Additional benefit I saw in the hotel is complementary water and excess to executive lounge with internet, coffee and other drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ali from UK

A good quality hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Room layout, helpful staff and cleanliness
Cons: Internet access charge was high and the system for payment was faulty. Free internet access in the lobby is not enough for this class of hotel.
Location: Very convenient for station and close to main shopping area and restaurants.
The hotel room was excellent; large and well organised. It's good to have a decent sized desk and good room lighting. Cleanliness was excellent, and staff were uniformly friendly. The proximity to the station was a bonus. As a place to stay for a business trip this ticked all the boxes.