Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice exterior but less comfi beds !

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Not too far from city cent and very economical too (we paid €52 for a night). However I rate them 4 out of 5 mainly for the relatively less comfortable / hard beds..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from consett

Good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Comfortable room. Helpful staff. Hotel is close to a bus route to the centre. Good, secure car parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mtyagi from london

great as always

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed at VDV a few times.. always good .. thanks guys keep up the good work .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from London

Handy for airport

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay as a stop off, friendly service and nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sofowora from Chatham UK

Very accessible to all areas

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at Van der Valk Hotel and the hotel staff like the generality of the Dutch were very nice and welcoming. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tidza_traveller from Tideswell, England

handy for working in North West area of Rotterdam

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: staff, locataion
Location: close to airport. Zoo nearby
Good hotel, very pleasant satff. easy access, free parking. linen on bed was tired though ( hole in sheet), good food for breakfast and evening meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I love this hotel, great management and staff. I would recommend this to anyone. I was there for 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JT from UK

Great Location, Very Clean and Good Food!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com