Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is great, right in the city center with restaurants, shopping mall, supermarket and tour agency nearby. Airport transfer stops at hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April Fong from Hong Kong

Shower space too confine

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower space too confine, wondering how an European or American could fit into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located for a stay in Rovaniemi downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Very pleasant place to stay near safari offices and downtown shopping. Not far from bus line to Santa Claus village! Nice restaurent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
It worthy more than the price. They got an excellent breakfast. It's very comfortable and the sauna was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The City Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The hotel had a nice cosy feel about it, the staff were very pleasant and were very helpful. The one thing to be a little critical about was I found the room a bit cramped, but that was because we had our granddaughter with us and her bed took up a part of the room. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Mr P[Harlow,U.K]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Sydney, Australia

Ideally centred in Rovaniemi

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This hotel ticked all the boxes: excellent central location helpful staff, excellent food and comfortable clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie Q from sydney

TWO NIGHTS IN SANTA CLAUS TOWN

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It was all right. Shower minuscule and a large man would not be able to shower in it.
Cons: Bathroom size, but this is impossible. Shower had a sliding plastic concertina door. If left open would soak whole room.
Location: One block from main street. Shopping and eating facilities nearby.
Was well-located one block from the main pedestrian street. Season is over till Christmas and everything was deserted. Santa Clause town, 7 kms outside Rovaniemi was very dissappointing. Every building was either a cafe or souvenir shop. Santa's spot was in the middle of a souvenir shop. Enough said.