Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom champagné-les-marais

Déçu à notre arrivée

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: le restaurant
Cons: rénover les chambres et le couloir, insonoriser les chambres.
Location: En haut des pistes de ski, à quelques minutes du centre ville
Nous avions été charmé par les photos de l'hôtel sur internet. Mais une fois sur place, nous avons découvert un hôtel vieillot et TRES bruyant avec une literie basique! Leur point fort est leur restaurant: il fait parti des meilleurs tables de Finlande et c'est largement mérité! La cuisine est raffinée, le cadre est enchanteur avec une magnifique vue sur Rovaniemi illuminée. Le petit déjeuner buffet est bon et copieux, il y en a pour tous les goûts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom London, UK

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: very basic bathroom, beds and room. NO luxuries. BUT IS CLEAN.
Rather basic hotel, but good breakfast and everything works. Cost me about 424 euros per night, which is very expensive for the standard of the room (at best a 3 star acco), but during the peak season in Rovaemi, hotels are fully booked up and so book in advance. Need own car if planning to stay here. Very good location for sking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Godt familiehotell

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Manglet stoler eller sofa på rommet (familierom).
Location: Veldig bra!
Veldig bra hotell, men savnet en sofa eller stoler på rommet. Det var kun senger og en skrivepult. God frokost, fin beliggenhet og rolig turområde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オーロラ目的に

Posted Jan 21, 2013
オーロラ目的に予約しました。外のデッキで見ることが出来、また寒くなってきたら自室に戻れる環境がとても良かったです。 空港からもエアポートバスが出ていて、安く行けました。フロントの方も親切で、空港へのバス予約もすぐにしてもらいました! 朝食は種類が豊富で、またぜひ行きたいと思いました(^-^)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Good service than 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
there are very nice service and support all infomation to customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
I saw this sites review n decide to go there bt not so good as say this site. Tv was not walking n room is really old. restaurants waitress r not good. I paid too expensive for that rooms... I wont be recommend this hotels to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom région parisienne

Séjour en laponie

Posted Jan 2, 2011
Hotel correct mais très bruyant. Le resto est hors de prix pour une qualité très relative. Situation en dehors de Rovaniemi, très bien pour le cadre, mais pas pratique pour les transports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by flaviafrom milano

flavia

Posted Dec 9, 2010
vedi "motivazione della risposta"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The 1st time to feel offended by the rudeness

Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel didn't know what cause the fire alarm and the service lady wanted to break into my room even though I was taking a shower, naked! The alarm system is so stupid and that staff was really rude! And the hotel furniture smells really bad so that I had to keep the window open before my sleep even though it was so cold... Only the receptionists are really kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nice , france

au coeur de la foret et à 1 0 mndu centre ville

Posted Aug 26, 2010
détente et confort au coeur de la foret des chambres spacieuses, baies vitrees dans tous l hotel donnant sur le foret carte du restaurant un vrai bonheur pour les papilles dans un décor naturel un endroit oû il fait plaisir à séjourner ... pour ce 2eme séjour au mois d'aout, notre avis reste inchangé... hotel a recomandé il reste à y séjourner en hiver...quand cet hotel au coeur de la montagne accueille certainement beaucoup plus de monde....