Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, VIC

Good deal on a 3-night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lucky enough to get a buy-2-stay-3 deal. Hotel is very central and offers good value for money, without giving a heap of stuff you don't use. Very good breakfast buffet too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EJ from USA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a very convenient location,nice breakfast,helpful staff and clean hotel.shoppig mall with many stores across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel in centre

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel in the centre. Room a bit small but staff very friendly and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: coziness!
Cons: should be renovated.
Location: Top location, in the very heart of Rovaniemi (just a few steps from its famous Lordi's square)
cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chez from Australia

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: No coffee making facilities
Location: Only 7 ms from Santa's Workshop and the Arctic Circle. If you don't have a car there are plenty of places next door where you can organise a tour.
Standard chain hotel. The room was clean and I like the wood floors. Always feel a lot cleaner than carpet. It was a good size but no coffee making facilities. This hotel is across the road from a shopping centre (and the most northern McDonalds.) We had a hire car and it cost $10 for 24 hours parking which wasn't bad as the rooms were reasonably priced. Free WiFi. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to restaurants

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are Asians living in a crowded city. Hence, we find Scandic's proximity to restaurants and pubs a great plus. Taxi fares are fairly expensive so the convenience saved us a fair bit of transportation cost. The staffs delivered their responsibilities but without passion which may account for why we did not find them particularly friendly. There is a supermarket across the hotel which is rather convenient for picking up fruits or water. Hertz is next door and there is ample parking. On the whole, a pretty decent stay at this hotel. Will consider it again if we come back to Rovaniemi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect.