Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, VIC

Good deal on a 3-night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lucky enough to get a buy-2-stay-3 deal. Hotel is very central and offers good value for money, without giving a heap of stuff you don't use. Very good breakfast buffet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel in centre

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel in the centre. Room a bit small but staff very friendly and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: coziness!
Cons: should be renovated.
Location: Top location, in the very heart of Rovaniemi (just a few steps from its famous Lordi's square)
cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chez from Australia

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: No coffee making facilities
Location: Only 7 ms from Santa's Workshop and the Arctic Circle. If you don't have a car there are plenty of places next door where you can organise a tour.
Standard chain hotel. The room was clean and I like the wood floors. Always feel a lot cleaner than carpet. It was a good size but no coffee making facilities. This hotel is across the road from a shopping centre (and the most northern McDonalds.) We had a hire car and it cost $10 for 24 hours parking which wasn't bad as the rooms were reasonably priced. Free WiFi. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to restaurants

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are Asians living in a crowded city. Hence, we find Scandic's proximity to restaurants and pubs a great plus. Taxi fares are fairly expensive so the convenience saved us a fair bit of transportation cost. The staffs delivered their responsibilities but without passion which may account for why we did not find them particularly friendly. There is a supermarket across the hotel which is rather convenient for picking up fruits or water. Hertz is next door and there is ample parking. On the whole, a pretty decent stay at this hotel. Will consider it again if we come back to Rovaniemi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Location: Location is right in downtown. It is easy to get everywhere from here. The airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.
The hotel was clean and centrally located. Breakfast was ample with a fair amount of variety. The hotel loaned out bikes which was a nice bonus. This may be a personal problem, but like many European hotels, they only have a duvet and no top sheet which makes it far too warm for me at night.