Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Welcome by accident

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room was fine and it was warm.
Cons: Needs an overhaul
I arrived an hour before the advertised check in time of 4pm but there was no one there, everything locked up. I was lucky to find a kind lady in the bar (which was not open) and she let me in to my room, so don't arrive early. The place is not a hotel, there are rooms and a bar. The room was fine, nice and warm and with tea and coffee but everything is a bit run down and outside a bit of a mess. The redeeming feature was that lady and the heating she put on for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Wakefield

Short break away

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service - could not have asked for more. Very nice Inn room above a restaurant and beside a pub, although not suitable for those expecting luxury hotel facilities. There was noise from the smoking area outside the bar that was audible in the room. Excellent Indian restaurant below the Inn!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disgusted customerfrom Fareham

Joke

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I sent my wife here for a relaxing night away to rest and sleep while I looked after our 11 week old baby. 1st the hotel staff didn't know she was coming. 2nd the room was disgusting and filthy dirty. Pubes In the bed which was not even changed from the previous guests as crumbs in the bed also. Room was above a busy pub with a live band which played till 11pm. My wife almost left as she was so distraught. She was also told there would be no cooked breakfast even though it was supposed to be included. We have photos of the filthy quilt and peeling wall paper etc. which was all incidental compared with the unchanged bedding, noise and rudeness of the owner. As an alternative a continental breakfast was to be provided but the owner couldn't even be bothered to unlock the doors to allow entry to get the food. Car park was full also meaning my wife had to park on the street and get up at 8am to move the car......not very relaxing. I can't even ask for a rebate or refund as it was that bad. No amount can compensate for the ordeal. Full refund and compensation should be forth coming. Is the owners run a B&B like this then they should not be in business T all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark & Antoinettefrom Gosport

The best Hostess

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sandra made the stay worth while, would go back just to see her again. Rooms need decorating or the room we stayed in could of done with a refurb, friendly and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike kentfrom Peterborough

Fantastic food

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel food very good but no early cooked breakfast so bit disappointing especially when away from home on business an 8 o clock breakfast start is too late for salesmen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hants

Ideal stay for a night

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Decor and the hole in the bedroom floor
Location: Lovely pub nearby friendly locals
Lovely area very peaceful cold in the night hole in the bedroom floor but the staff were friendly and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

altes heruntergekommenes haus

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
frühstück erst ab 8.30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephfrom London

Justified 3-star in the country

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice large double room, just over the bar. Frankly a lot less noise on the night with Live music than I expected. Quite comfortable, very good service at the restaurant and the hotel. It was nicely located for our walking weekend. Convenient, nice bed and a good breakfast, with or without fry-up.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

b&b does not match pictures or write up

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the indian food in the restaurant below our room.
Cons: everything could be improved from greeting to décor and cleaning .Felt like the b&b was not in use any more and a room had been tided up for us
Location: The b&b was in the middle of no where their was a local shop a pub and an indian restaurant close to it
could book in from 4 till 11 arrived at 7 to have woman rush take us to our room then tell us lounge/bar closed has she wanted to go home told indian serves good food and pub down road.Then asked if we were having breakfast to which we replied yes and she seemed put out by this but said it was served between 9&10 then she was gone never see no one till morning, then breakfast was not ready hadn't hovered and was served in the indian. The room was noisey until restaurant closed. Felt like we was staying in a students rented rooms with light bulbs missing dirty and dusty cracked bathroom sink need I say more and no one to complain to .