Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureenfrom CT

Lovely setting.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammyfrom Portland, ME

One Night

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The office doesn't open until 9:00AM. I find this to be a little ridiculous. Everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The Rowley area is quaint, sidewalks everywhere, and historic. A stroll through the cemetery is quite a reminder of colonial times.
Pealing paint, tiny bathroom, old bathroom, noisy with someone above you. Maybe I don't get the charm of a B&B. At least this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Joy, PA

October 18, 2014 Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. It was clean. We slept well.
Cons: The parking was minimal. We got back late Saturday, and felt lucky to have found a place to park.
Location: We saw a theatre show of Hamlet at the Sea Change Theatre in Beverly. So, the hotels location was good.
We were having difficulty finding a hotel nearer to Beverly. This hotel was fine. It suited us for what we needed. The room and shower was small, but no big deal. We accidentally left a bag with important things. We called the office and told them, and we decided to return to the hotel to find the bag. It was there! The stay was good about helping us find it. Thanks It was quiet and the drive from Rowley to Beverly was pleasant. We'd stay again. I thought the rate was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Virginia

Almost Perfect

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Inn! It was charming and located in the historic district which made walking very easy and interesting. Our only complaints were that the bed was harder than we like (although we've experienced harder) and the walls were too thin. On our second night, we had a neighbor and although he wasn't loud by any means, we could hear his shower and the TV. Still, it was a a great Inn at a great price. We were in Rm 19; HBO, Wi-Fi, gas fireplace, porch and plenty of room for two of us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

North Shore

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the room was update recently. No issues with the room. There is a small workout room and a small outdoor pool. The grounds are well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydiafrom Helena, Montana

Old Style New England Hospitality

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our plane was late arriving in Boston and we had mistakenly booked our room for the following night at the Country Inn and Suites. The staff was very understanding and seamlessly adjusted our reservation during a very busy time when most rooms were occupied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn is pretty out-dated but it met our needs.The room was very small but livable. The air conditioner didn't seem to put out cold air, it worked more like a fan I would say. The staff were very friendly and professional. Overall a positive experience but if looking for a more modern stay, this wouldn't be the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Ricefrom North Carolina

ME Vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel only because of the rate. Even though still too expensive for just a place to sleep. New England needs to get with the rest of the country on value pricing. Don't want to buy the hotels, just a place to sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Boston, Ma

Excellent Place In the Heart of Rowley!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a charming little Inn and it is in the heart of downtown Rowley, the cutest place imaginable! I highly recommend it!