Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Over night stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pleasant views and well maintained.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to notice. I don't see this as a family stay. I liked the quiet that I experienced.
Staff was very friendly. I was in cottage #1. Furnishings were clean, cozy and comfy. I would stay again. Continental breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed the night after spending a day in newberryport. We were welcomed by amazing staff. The woman who checked us in brought us to our room and showed us how to work everything including the air conditioner and television. The room was adorable and very clean. We will definitely be staying there again if we are ever in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll return....but

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Rowley is a sleepy town but pretty. Inn is right on Rt. 1A. Seventeen miles from Hampton beach. Close to Gloucester, Rockport, Crane beach
We had a nice overnight stay. Room was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Did not need an alarm clock, the sky lite woke us up on time. Only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast. Skimpy with sour orange juice and milk. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave U from Dudley, MA

Nice quiet place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great, we stayed for just one night. My wife and I enjoyed the quiet and tranquil atmosphere. The staff was courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute but overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Front desk staff didn't seem organized, didn't give us a key when we checked in. We assumed then it would be unlocked with key inside, but we found it locked and had to make another trip to the desk (now the third because the initial directions to the cabin were unclear). We were staying there for a wedding and there were supposed to be welcome bags given to us at check in. We didn't receive these until after the wedding (where we heard people mention the brunch info which was in the bags). We had to ask for them and even then the front desk seemed confused. Other than the totally out to lunch front desk, the cabin was cute though the bed not too comfortable for more than a 1 or 2 night stay. Way overpriced for what we got. We had to stay here because of proximity to the wedding but otherwise would not have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice inn near Newburyport

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn was clean and quiet and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in pointing out things to do for fun in the area. A short drive into Newburyport, which was charming. Huge flea market nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray from San Diego

Rual and Rustic

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I grew up in Rowley and thought it would be fun to stay there 30+ years later. The inn is several small cabins & outbuilding (formerly some chicken coops) converted to motel type rooms in the 50's. The overall ambiance is rustic and old. The beds are old hard and uncomfortable. I purchase via Hotels.com and it was expensive in my opinion for the overall quality and value for the room, 3 nights $450. The office doesn't open for breakfast until 9;00 AM so if your an early riser or want an early breakfast your out of luck. The best part of the stay was the location. My opinion is "been there done that" I won't be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks much better online

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed in RM 107. Expedia description said that the room had a jacuzzi tub, but it did not. Toilet so close to the wall that my shoulder was touching- toilet paper roll on back of the door ?Could barely get enough water spray from the shower to wash off the soap! Stains on the carpet, didn't dare to use the coffee maker because of black "something" in the water fill area of the unit. Not impressed, definitely not worth the price tag : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The owner and the manager who greeted me and made sure everything was good with my room when I checked in. The grounds are beautiful!
Location: Rowley is a small town but very close to many towns.
This is a very charming motel and gave us a great New England Experience with exceptional service! It is on the older side but all of the rooms are different, some are very small and others are quite large.