Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful private villas on their own island.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
All villas face the ocean and the living room and bedroom walls both open completely to let the sea air in. Great diving, great food , wonderful staff. Also, there are only 16 or 17 villas total, so there are few people on the island at any time. There are tons of things to do if you want to, or you can just lay in a hammock on the beach. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beyond incredible. Amazing location.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms are so divine and staff is so warm
Cons: Nothing really. Pretty terrific.
Location: Snorkel. All day. Every day. White Water Rafting. Sand spit picnic. Village visit. The list goes on.....
Staff is incredible. So kind and loving. Rooms are PLUSH! Absolutely stunning. Snorkeling is the best I've ever seen (& I've probably snorkeled in ~20 places around the world). Food terrific. Location terrific. PERFECT VACATION!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Paradise lacking

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is AMAZING, the villas are very private, the island is very quiet and relaxing and the staff is super friendly. but the food is problematic, theres no variety in the menu and dinner service feels rush, maintenece lacks on service. Overall is good, but need to work in some thing to be called paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great property in paradise !!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed at Royal Davui resort for our honeymoon which was a perfect honeymoon destination. We stayed in a plunge pool villa facing the water. It was one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed at. The beach and views were breathtaking, the villa was beautiful and so well maintained , the rest of the property had incredible views from every corner. Service was superior, staff were so genuine and helpful that you feel like part of their family. Food was so tasty and we got treated like a king and queen. The staff were so personable, place was very intimate.The activities were great , but the highlight was the sandpit picnic, we were taken by a boat to a private small sandy island in the middle of the ocean, incredible views, amazing experience. i think this is a perfect place for couples not so much for families as it's a very quiet property that I think designed to give romantic vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Loved the friendly & helpful staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the friendly & helpful staff & intimate, beautiful location & adults only
Cons: More spicy food on the menu
Location: Awesome location for relaxing, diving & snorkelling
Loved the friendly & helpful staff & intimate, beautiful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ezra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lost paradise experience.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location on a small private island with a few bungalows makes it very romantic. Great chef in the restaurant who makes fantastic meals.
Location: It is a small island hotel to relax and engage in sea sports. Trips to a nearby village and Suwa are available for those missing outside world.
I am a seasoned world traveler and this was one of the top hotels I've ever stopped in! The rooms were spacious and overlooking the ocean. Everything was spotless clean. The stuff was simply outstanding. The food in the restaurant could be compared to some of the best places in Europe. We spent days tanning, snorkeling and enjoying ourselves and the evenings went by with crab racing, cava nights, socializing with other guests and enjoying great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cattai

Just a great relaxing place with no worries in the

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pillows and mini bar
Location: Water sports with snorkelling.visiting the local village
Swimming, eating, drinking,sleeping,it is a wonderful place to do nothing just relax and water sports .the village people are amazing warm and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Cham

Wie im Paradies!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Für ruhesuchende Romantiker ist das genau der richtige Orte. Die Insel ist klein und ausser essen, schlafen und die Unterwasserwelt erkunden kann man nicht viel machen. Die Anlage ist gepflegt und für die Dauer des Aufenthaltes gehört man "zur Familie". Der Service ist äusserst herzlich und es wird einem jeden Wunsch erfüllt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very private hotel but needs a bit of maintenance

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great hotel but is a bit aged and that side of the island gets much more rain than other parts of fiji. Staff was great. Food was ok but not great. Pool needs work.