Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amabilité des propriétaire

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet and beautiful place, remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pvivievelyne from isere

hotel typique des années 30

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Propreté mais sanitaires etroits et l'eau chaude n'est pas instinstantanée.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from Buenos Aires

No recomendable

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
El motel es viejo no esta mantenido, y no es recomendable.Las habitaciones son muy viejas .
3 out of 5
by Rob from Hastings, East Sussex

Weird and wacky but quite nice

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location and the experience.
Cons: Being wacky doesn't mean the bedcovers should be dusty. There were no tea/coffee facilities and generally there were small touches that were lacking.
Location: It is in a village in the middle of nowhere, with no other restaurants close by, not even a cafe.
To understanbd this hotel you have to understand the reason behind it. The current owner's grandparents opened this in the 1930's. I read a newspaper article behind reception that showed it reopening and this is very much in the 1930's style. So much so that we felt Hercule Poirot should be having cocktails in the garden. We had a room in the house which can only be described as wacky but, once we understood the ethos, it wasn't too bad. The bedcovers were dusty and the shower cubicle looked like it was in the wardrobe! Our teenage girls had a futon to sleep on which they were predictably not happy about. A previous comment says it was like a museum and I agree, but we also loved this, especially when understanding that the items had been collected to fit in with the house. The other french guests were very pleasant and we did enjoy the meal - just don't expect to get english food, chicken nuggets etc. The garden was lovely and the pool was too which was nice after the drive down. The owner doesn't arrive until 3.30 so if you get there earlier just go into the pool. Talkiing of the owner she was also a little unique but she was really helpful and clearly runs this auberge for the love of it. If you do go, and my wife and I would probably go again, the sat nav doesn't really help. Best directions are that it is 100 metres from the railway line in the village. The trains run rarely and we only heard two in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Voyageur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Cadre enchanteur

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme, décoration à l'ancienne, comme dans un conte de fée, dans un cadre enchanteur, verdoyant, en pleine nature, idéal pour se relaxer après le trail des Gendarmes et des Voleurs de temps . La chambre était petite mais confortable et propre, avec vue sur le parc et l'étang, superbe piscine couverte, cuisine excellente, accueil chaleureux, maîtresse de maison très attentionnée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family stopover.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
I would describe the hotel as small and quaint, but comfortable and reasonable value. Beautiful grounds in a quiet countryside location. The family room was in a separate building; the decor was charming and unusual. Restaurant food was good, with adequate portions; just what we needed after a long drive from Calais!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christian

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
proprete tres mediocre deco tres vetuste et carte restrinte ne conseil pas l hotel le prix ne convient pas a la prestation
2 out of 5
Recommended
by FARIGOUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels