Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close Duxford

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and service minded. Helped us with a ride to Duxford airfield :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WP from UK

Very welcoming

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not to be confused with an impersonal hotel. You'll get a very warm welcome from Tiggy and Pete (don't expect to hear your surname used). My room was large, airy and very comfortable. Breakfast is shared with the other guests around a large table so be prepared to be sociable. The bathroom is shared so you may need to be patient. I only had to wait once. Royston has lots of decent restaurants in the town centre, about a 20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Bristol UK

Good service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean nice comfortable environment. Food great. Excellent customer focus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HKSTVR from Suffolk

Excellent breakfasts

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome from the owners and a superb breakfast. Although only a few minutes drive from Royston town centre Orchard House is in a nice quiet cul-de-sac and combined with a very comfortable bed made for a very restful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Reading

Great Friendly Service

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. Felt very welcomed and nothing to much. A very good B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sian from Rault

Friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely couple and made me very relaxed and welcome. They have thought of everything to make one's stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VishAl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Cardiff

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at this lovely guest house, (especially since I thought I'd booked myself a hotel!). The owners Tiggy and Pete made me feel very welcome with a cup of tea and a lovely chat before showing me to an immaculate room. The room itself was warm and cosy with a good quality covers and very comfy bed. The shared bathroom was to a very high standard where they had put a lot of thought into the comfort and needs of their guests, even providing each room with a bathrobe to maintain dignity! Tiggy was very helpful pointing me in the right direction for dinner in Royston and the following morning even though I didn't have the cooked breakfast had a range of cereals and toast with homemade jams. They both made their guests feel so 'at home' I ended up running a little late as we were so busy talking! It was much better than any hotel at that price. I'd definitely come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Cheltenham

Like staying at home!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay at a lovely family run bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Davis from Wirral

Very Pleased

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have on all occasions, after staying at a venue booked via Hotels.com, written a review but never to the extent of giving top marks but it is on this particular occasion, my pleasure in commending the owners of the Orchard House bed & breakfast in Royston on providing a very warm homely welcome, spotlessly clean accommodation throughout and a nice continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend this B&B.