Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Copperhead from UK

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived on a Sunday night, and much to my dismay, found that there was no food available. I had traveled from England, and was very hungry, needing some food. Had to go out in the rain, walking, to an Italian restaurant. The room was very average, small, not modern. Price was reasonable. Service at the front desk was okay. Probably wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone looking for business class service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ladapra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The right hotel for a quick business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and comfortable. What I like the most about the Columbia is the great service at the front desk. Internet is very affordable but the signal strength is very weak...specially if your room is away from the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good traveller hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Staff were helpfull, room comfortable.
Cons: No vending/ice machines in the halls, breakfast/coffee cold
Location: Close to the airport but convoluted route
Convenient for overnight stay prior to flying out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not sure

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Cons: A single duvet on a king bed, how odd
I checked in late in the evening at about 22:00. My rooms was a smoking room with a very strong smell of cigarettes, although a non smoking was requested. When asked for another room I was advised they were full and could not do anything. Although they still had many check in to come so why not swap with another arrival. I booked a double and was suprised to see a single duvet on the bed. I requested a double duvet the next day but was told they had no such thing so instead got another singly duvet! They only have German TV channels but when speaking to the barman he informed me that most their guests are non German. Food was good and the bar staff were chatty and very attentive and interactive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for business traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Reception saved the day by printing last minute copies of our presentation! Helpful staff and great location to GM/Opel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Staff was awesome. They helped us so much with many various things. Good place to stay

Posted May 25, 2011
All of the staff was very friendly and took care of all of our needs. The bartender Chris was a great help to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

COLUMBIA Hotel Ruesselsheim

Posted Feb 25, 2011
everythings fine, just a bit far away from the city, and need to walk half hour to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Travel Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
While the ambiance around this hotel is not great, it is in close proximity to business and airport hubs. Staying here when flying in or out of Frankfurt is suggested. Hotel is very well suited to the business traveler.