Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was a little hard. The room was very clean and was impressed with the updated bathroom! Overall, I was pleased with my stay and would stay there again. Instead of a breakfast buffet, we were given coupons to the family restaurant attached to the hotel. The choices are biscuits and gravy or two eggs and toast. The restaurant was very unorganized and was not impressed with my wait staff as she was not very friendly. The food was "okay", nothing to write home about even though I still ordered off their menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel and has a nice restaurant and lounge

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Even though Expedia screwed up the staff,was very nice and got us a room for even less than quoted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: nice location
Cons: better wifi
Location: nothing to do near by, but needs more suviners for travelers.
had trouble with wifi the whole time, but otherwise a nice hotel. was nice having the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Outdated furnishings and amenities but for its age, room was clean and quite spacious. Easy to locate (although the town itself isn't exactly a metropolis). No nonsense but friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RB from Fargo, ND

OK Place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
fairly outdated for cost. TV was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B from Grand Forks

Decent

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had decent service. Rooms were clean, just a little old looking. They give you a coupon for your choice of continental breakfast, but you only get two choices. Otherwise your paying for something else off the menu. If I had to stay again I would tho.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Oregon

It didn't have bed bugs!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Almost everything. The motel facilities and furnishings are in desperate need of renovation. The restaurant is a boring unimaginative bust.
Location: I was here to visit nearby friends and relatives.
If you can stop early in Devil's Lake or continue on to Best Western Kelly Inn in Minot do so. I hadn't been in Rugby for years and on return for a recent visit I was saddened and disappointed. Northern Lights is one of only two realistic motel choices and the adjacent Dakota Farm Restaurant is the only restaurant in town. The motel and it's furnishings are run down and shabby in desperate need of renovation. After a breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, the following day I opted for microwave oatmeal and a Subway sandwich. The restaurant staff was young (high school?) and obviously ill prepared to wait tables. I realize N.D. has the oil boom but the prices were over the top - when you're the only act in town they can and do get away with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels