Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oliviafrom texas

nice location and beautiful views

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that has been well maintained, located on a mountain side across from Ruidoso Downs. Our beds were comfy and the hot breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location. Liked our stay and would stay .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
had a great stay and would stay again at a later date ....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Sink in bathroom ran only a trickle - what a joke. TV wouldn't work - had to call front desk twice to get instructions on how to work it.
Front desk was rude when we asked for assistance with t.v.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oliviafrom Texas

great location and accommodations

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little older but has been well maintained. Located on a mountain side directly across from Ruidoso Downs, it has some beautiful views. The hot breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanafrom Ruidoso,NM

Great Place!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel are so helpful! It is the most beautiful location nestled in the forest. The breakfast is fantastic!! We are telling all of our friends they should stay here!! Thanks for such a great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, atmosphere and privacy

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Nice, clean room for a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso tx

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful clean garden, beautiful trees, flowers, and weather, really nice quieto, and friendly people and staff. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central texas

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: all the thing above
Cons: the toilet was moldy, and some ants but they offered spray.
Location: it is near the race track and a museum nearby; it really wasn't far to town so that kept the grandkids busy and they enjoyed the swimming pool.
the room was as stated and outside was very inviting and clean. Breakfast was very good and there was an attendant there at all times. Office staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna Watsonfrom Newcastle, Tx.

Peaceful

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.