Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Ruidoso if you don't want the hassle of booking a cabin. The rooms are very spacious, it is exactly what I expected. I wil recommend this hotel to family and friends who plans to visit Ruidoso.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey

Había estado antes y la calidad en servicio decayó

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Al hospedarme me encontré que el baño no había jabón ni shampoo y tardaron en responder Al otro día no dejaron toallas ni agua para beber en los cuartos no es tuve agusto lo importante en un hotel radica en los detalles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

BUEN HOTEL RECOMENDABLE

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: LAS HABITACIONES
Cons: DARLE UN POCO ATENCION A ALGUNOS DETALLES PEQUEÑOS EN LAS HABITACIONES
Location: ESQUIAR ES EL ATRACTIVO MAS POPULAR DE ESTA AREA
LOS CUARTOS MUY AMPLIOS LAS CAMAS IGUALMENTE AMPLIAS Y COMODAS LOS SERVICIOS DEL HOTEL BUENOS RECOMIENDO ESTE HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Mar 15, 2015
When you leave your house you never want to find facilities out of service, especially if the hotel offers facilities and are not true !!! When will understand inexpensive hotels that can never be out of service facilities in crucial dates !!!   We love Ruidoso, but do not think we will return to your hotel. If you want details, just ask the manager if she's not busy bringing milk for breakfast ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for a large family

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The room was perfect for a large family, but there was a dirty coffee cup under one bed. The spa was broken the whole visit, which was not a big deal for us but might be for some. The breakfast bar ran out of food every day by 7:00, and you had to wait up to 10 minutes to use the one waffle machine. There was not much variety in food, especially if you have picky kids. The breakfast trash was overflowing every morning. I would stay there again for the room, but we were not very happy about the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Gabrielfrom Cd. Juarez Chihuahua Mexico

friendly perssonal

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Room is very clean and comfortable, my recommendation is to improve the space on the restaurant Thanks Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción en ruidos

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Desayuno bien. Hotel cercano a todo lo necesario. Muy recomendable buena atención del personal y limpieza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend stay at Ruidoso with the Family

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I like the venue of the hotel. It's on top of the mountain and I got this feeling of privacy and I loved it. The service is great.
Cons: A change on the menu(continental breakfast) or add a fruit on the selection would be awesome.
Location: Casino (Inn of Mountain Gods) is an 10 minute drive. The Winter Park is a 15 minute drive that I really recommend for the whole family.
The hotel stay was really good. The kids (4 of them) really loved the size of the suite. Waking up in the morning and watch closely a deer on a cliff from the window is priceless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Facilities
Location: Very good
You offer many things that do not work like the jacuzzi it was broken the whole week we where there, the room wasn´t clean enough, the pool wáter wasn´t warm enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Looks nice from outside, anyway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Looks nice from outside, perched up on hillside.
Cons: Far more attention to detail and guest comforts.
A newer facility, that may have some growing pains. We stayed there the night of January 17; greeting us in the lobby was a large originally live Christmas tree that on closer inspection had completely dried out and was in dire need of being thrown out - surely a fire hazard. The front desk clerk messed up our check-in, charging my card again despite my insistence that we had prepaid through Expedia. It took three additional hotel personnel to correct the mistake on departure. Our room was adequate, but located right next to the common areas, so was noisy. Looking out our window, we could only view the hotel's indoor pool located in a glassed-in room directly behind ours - no view of the outside (very strange architectural choice). The free self-serve breakfast had ample choices, but was located in a cramped eating area, too small to accommodate the weekend crowd; trash bin was in dire need of emptying, food waste fallen on to the floor, and dirty plates piled up next to microwave. Not a pleasant dining experience