Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine,TX

Nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We liked this hotel very much and will return to it next time in the area. My one small complaint is that it could have used another comfy chair in the room with a king bed as there was plenty of room for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sleeping Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, pool and wifi
Cons: Beds, more fruit for breakfast
The mattresses in my room were bad. They looked like two elephants has been sleeping there. Not comfortable at all. Walls were very bare too. A fair value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snyder, TX

Bad Management

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Management, Repairs, etc.
Location: various
When we arrived at the hotel, they did not have our reservation which was booked one week before. The General Manager stated that she could not do anything except offer a room which did not have a television and also needed many repairs. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also several customers in the lobby were also complaining about the conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small parking lot if pulling a trailer. Nice assortment of breakfast items but taste could improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miles Family from Sulphur OK, Roswell NM & Midland, TX

The Total Package

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Staff was extremely helpful, curteous and friendly. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CC from Albuquerque

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice in a beautiful location! It was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon from ElP

Ruidoso May 02 2014

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in good shape and clean. Customer service very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cosmo from Las cruces nm

changed managers

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel general manager was replaced and the new lady is working very hard to get the hotel looking great. Having stayed there before I must say it's starting to look much better. Give it some time and i expext to see it as a premier stay. The GM and all the staff were always smiling and in good spirits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bowling

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hot tub and pool
Just went down to bowl a tournament. Only reason booked hotel was because of hot tub and pool. Then we go down to use the hot tub and pool and the hot tub is broken and the pool area smelled awful. I did not get in the water looked green.