Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice.
Cons: The breakfast and staff!!!
Location: Good location and the shopps in midtown are within walking distance.
When we first checked in they gave us less than advertised room. About half the sized room. I complained and she gave a lame excuse but after a little discussion she moved us to the correct room. The hotel desk staff pay little attention to guests so you have to hunt them down to get help. The hotel is nice. The breakfast is below par, the eggs and meat were not warm so if we stay there again we will eat breakfast in a restaurant. We were rushed so it was easier to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Good location Good breakfast Quiet
Location: Located on main drag close to restaurants and shopping
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay and felt this hotel was a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from El Paso, TX

Awesome hotel in the heart of Ruidoso.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Christina was extremely helpful, patient, and pleasant. She listened to the details of our situation and worked with her resources to accommodate our needs. She is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by queenie from southeastern NM

Double check your booking

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Very easy access to the main shopping area. The hot breakfast was great .
Location: SHOPPING, SHOPPING and more SHOPPING
I booked on line with Expedia and thought I was getting a non-smoking ,2 queen size bed room. Checked in and got a king size bed , SMOKING room.... Pew weee!!!! I purchased the " blind booking"... Don't know what hotel you are getting until after you have booked and paid for the room. I got a good rate but be careful you may be disappointed. P.S. the air conditioning didn't work to great but it was comfortable. it was not the hottest time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justie from Lovington, NM

Downtown and walking distance to all shops

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had plenty of space. Breakfast was great. We were close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to go downtown. I will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenzondo from carlsbad

Pleased

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We enjoyed the stay & plan on coming back with our kids next time. Staff was friendly ,room was clean & pool was nice. The only complaint was the staff in charge of breakfast. As they sat around talking we had to get up & let them know when things weren't stocked. There wasn't hardly anyone eating so should've been pretty easy. Otherwise we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack from Indianapolis,iN

Great location close to shopping, skiing & food.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good variety of food choices nearby. All within walking distance. Breakfast at Comfort Inn was outstanding. My complements to the chef. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace to enjoy coffee and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Roswell, NM

Anniversary trip

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only good about our stay at the Comfort Inn was location to the restaurant we walked next door to and the winter horse drawn sleigh ride we enjoyed during our stay in Ruidoso. I would recommend you find another hotel to stay at if you are wanting a good night's sleep. The room was way too hot. We both had to adjust the thermostat throughout the night. We asked two different times for a quiet room for our anniversary. The attendant put us in the first room located by the front desk/foyer, the children in the room above us thumping and running late into the night, noise from other guests coming and going past our room, room too hot and the uncomfortable mattress made for a long sleepless night. The breakfast choice was great, however there was only one waffle maker for hotel guests to use. By the time I waited in a long line to make one waffle my husband finished his meal without me. We were mislead with the name Comfort Inn, comfortable isn't the way we would describe this hotel. If you choose to stay at this Comfort Inn, we wish you better luck with your hotel stay. Happy New Year! "2014"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Denver, CO

Beautiful mountain get away

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and well decorated. The bed was SUPER comfy!
What a sweet little place in the mountains of New Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pjv from El paso

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and breakfast