Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Get Away For Awhile

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly and answered all of our questions. Will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near all shops and activities, walking distance.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet and we rested well.
Enjoyed walking to the shops and being near enough at the motel to pop back in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindafrom Texas

Spacious, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ONLY thing negative was the time that it took to check in. The clerk was obviously new and had his training manual spread on the counter - very polite, but a little slow. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice.
Cons: The breakfast and staff!!!
Location: Good location and the shopps in midtown are within walking distance.
When we first checked in they gave us less than advertised room. About half the sized room. I complained and she gave a lame excuse but after a little discussion she moved us to the correct room. The hotel desk staff pay little attention to guests so you have to hunt them down to get help. The hotel is nice. The breakfast is below par, the eggs and meat were not warm so if we stay there again we will eat breakfast in a restaurant. We were rushed so it was easier to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Good location Good breakfast Quiet
Location: Located on main drag close to restaurants and shopping
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay and felt this hotel was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Texas

Great Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner in our room was leaking on the floor a little. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Not worth it for price

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice machine out of order. Hot tub worked on and off. Room smelt like a cheap Vegas hotel room. Unfriendly front desk personel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcfrom El Paso, TX

Awesome hotel in the heart of Ruidoso.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Christina was extremely helpful, patient, and pleasant. She listened to the details of our situation and worked with her resources to accommodate our needs. She is awesome.