Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good location. Really comfortable beds.
Cons: Clean/ replace carpet. Tidy up a bit
Stayed two nights in Hotel Ruidoso. Staff was very friendly, professional & accommodating. Rooms were very comfortable , especially the beds. We have stayed in a range of hotels from 2 to 5 stars, this was a pleasant surprise. The location is very good to downtown eating & shops. Good free breakfast. The only down side was some wear on interior, like carpets. In fairness they just got through a busy summer & Labor Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice new place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: As I said in the above comment, healthier choices for breakfast.
Location: Close to the visitor center and ranger station and all the restaurants.
Very new and clean and I hope it stays that way. The location is very convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating to any of our needs. The breakfast was okay but it would be just a bit better if there were some healthy choices. We were glad to have the frig and microwave in the room because we hike and took along things for our lunches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice new hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the service and location.
Cons: The breakfast should be the 'deluxe' breakfast that they advertise.
Location: The location of the Ruidoso Hotel is Midtown and within walking distance of many shops.
We requested and received a first floor room because of a wheelchair. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for the wheelchair. The lobby and breakfast room were large and comfortable. The breakfast, which was advertised as 'deluxe' was only as good as those in the cheaper, older motels, no worse, no better, but the same. So, breakfast was not what we expected in this new, more expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great. The hotel is very clean and super comfortable. I look forward to another stay. I highly recommend this establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Last minute vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our 4 days stay. And was a great location for walking distance and just easy to find places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Easy for walking around. 5 minutes from inn of the mountain gods. The bed was like sleeping on the most wonderful clouds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
More fairly priced than the other hotels of equal quality in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was the best Hotel I've stayed at Ruidoso to date. It has to be the 2nd best hotel in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Watch your back

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The staff will be nice to your face and talk about you behind your back. Actually they will talk about you in the laundry room which is right off the elevator bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Central shopping district within walking distance
Nice location within walking distance to central shopping district