Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean and updated.
Location: Plenty of shopping and good food close by.
Overall the hotel is in excellent shape and the staff is super attentive. The biggest negative was the pool and hot tub were out of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The indoor hot tub was nice
Cons: Hotel Staff was terrible and rude. It was 11:15 and house-keeping came to kick us out because check out was at 11 o'clock
The best thing about this Hotel is the Location. We could walk to restaurants, bars, and local shoppes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

A quick one nighter with a small pool and hot tub.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Little more affordable.
Location: shopping and eating
Nice place right downtown and within walking distance to the main "down town" shopping. Room had a fridge and microwave. Beds were comfy. We were right across from the pool and there was no bleed over noise. The pool is kind of small and so is the hot tub, but that's pretty minor. There were a ton of kids having fun so it was loud, but you'll get that anywhere with little-ones having fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to restaurants and entertain

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Spent just one night while traveling. Was a good experience. Hotel clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and it was in a very good location.
Location: It was a very good location with good restaurants and shopping nearby.
Ruidoso is a small mountain town, and this hotel was located near good local restaurants and shopping. The hotel was very clean and relatively new. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also offered a free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Not well managed or maintained

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Rebecca was courteous and astute in trying to help. She deserves better than this place. Location is its only redeeming value
2nd visit and it was a stark difference to what was a very nice place with character and charm is now "just another hotel" where lack of ownership pride is evident. this place is just another hotel and for its condition is easily a third its price too much! Cracked tiles and worn dirty carpets , A/C units that are noisy and the wall controls lack clear use and the one in my room was overused and rickety. Nice large room with a cheap 30 inch flat screen TV and a sofa looking well used. Half roll or less of Toilet paper in the room and no spare, had to actually go to the desk to get a replacement. REALLY! Breakfast was a cheap version of what decent Holiday Inn express would have. Obviously they rely on it's location and care little of its condition when selling rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good location. Really comfortable beds.
Cons: Clean/ replace carpet. Tidy up a bit
Stayed two nights in Hotel Ruidoso. Staff was very friendly, professional & accommodating. Rooms were very comfortable , especially the beds. We have stayed in a range of hotels from 2 to 5 stars, this was a pleasant surprise. The location is very good to downtown eating & shops. Good free breakfast. The only down side was some wear on interior, like carpets. In fairness they just got through a busy summer & Labor Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice new place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: As I said in the above comment, healthier choices for breakfast.
Location: Close to the visitor center and ranger station and all the restaurants.
Very new and clean and I hope it stays that way. The location is very convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating to any of our needs. The breakfast was okay but it would be just a bit better if there were some healthy choices. We were glad to have the frig and microwave in the room because we hike and took along things for our lunches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice new hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the service and location.
Cons: The breakfast should be the 'deluxe' breakfast that they advertise.
Location: The location of the Ruidoso Hotel is Midtown and within walking distance of many shops.
We requested and received a first floor room because of a wheelchair. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for the wheelchair. The lobby and breakfast room were large and comfortable. The breakfast, which was advertised as 'deluxe' was only as good as those in the cheaper, older motels, no worse, no better, but the same. So, breakfast was not what we expected in this new, more expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great. The hotel is very clean and super comfortable. I look forward to another stay. I highly recommend this establishment!